Food and weight-maintenence blog for the POST diet girl

So tonight I have to go out to Endless Shrimp. It’s the last weekend for it and my husband can put away shrimp like nothing the employees of Red Lobster have ever seen. I swear they have a picture of him in the back with a warning to just keep the scampi coming! I really want to try and enjoy myself and not have massive amounts of anxiety, but of course I’ve been programed to eat meagerly before having to have a huge meal at night. So I’ve already started on that tradition, but this time I hope to actually still EAT when I get there. What I end up doing is eating super low-calorie the rest of the day and by the time I get to dinner I don’t want to “ruin” what I’ve accomplished. Defeats the purpose…I don’t understand my head. I still outright REFUSE to skip any meals though, its unhealthy and won’t work or help my anxiety. So though I may not take pictures of everything I eat at the resturant, I will list everything that I do eat. I’m hoping to make myself (and whoever else reads this) proud of me by not eating too much and not eating too little. To just stop when I’m full like a normal person.

Breakfast:

Nothing special. Just a packet of microwave Apple Spice oatmeal with a dollop of vanilla yogurt and sprinkled with a little nutmeg. It’s not extravagent, but it got the job done. I was happy with it. (And oddly enough I’m still not tired of apples even after cooking them with every meal yesterday.)

Lunch:

Also nothing special. Just some roasted veggies on a low-carb salsa wrap with a tiny smudge of light mayo. Good stuff and perfect for a light lunch when you know you’re having a huge dinner! ^_^

Dinner:

I tried really hard to listen to my stomach and not too eat too much. Its hard to judge when I watch my husband and my cousin get refill after refill, but I did good and didn’t overeat! My tummy totally doesn’t hurt and I don’t feel like I’m gonna puke. ^_^ Here’s what I had:

Salad with vinegrette dressing on the side
Broccoli
2 Coconut shrimp orders
4 Sweet & Spicy Grilled shrimp orders
4 Scampi shrimp orders
3 Cheddar Biscuits
Then afterwards we went to Baskin Robbins and I had a small 1 scoop ice cream cone and a few tootsie rolls

It seems like a lot, but it wasn’t any more than my little cousin could eat so I didn’t feel like a huge pig, nor did I feel like a binge-eater. I stopped when I was full (I actually stood up often to gague better how full I felt) and an hour later only had a small dessert. So I think I did really really well. I’m about to go to bed and I feel really great about myself. It’s nice knowing that I really do have some form of control here.

Morning weigh-in: 123 lbs
Exercise: 1/2 hour on the stair stepper

Leave a Reply

