Food and weight-maintenence blog for the POST diet girl

Normalization

Good morning all! I need to get my eating back on track. While it was fun, I absolutely cannot be eating like that every day. I did it up really simple today for breakfast:

2 eggs and 2 pieces of toast. God my tummy hurts. But I still made myself eat breakfast, just because of this blog. Thanks for helping keep me accoutable all!

Lunch:

Mushroom Spinach and Arugula wrap

Mushrooms cut into chunks
Large handfull of Spinach, hand-torn into pieces
Small handfull of Arugula, hand-torn into pieces
Tomatoes, chopped
Splash of Balsamic Vinegar
Italian seasoning
Feta cheese
Lo-Carb Wrap
S&P to taste

Throw all ingredients (excluding feta cheese) into a pan sprayed with a bit of oil until greens are wilted. Turn off heat and let sit for a minute to let liquids settle into the pan. Strain. Put a little light mayo on your wrap and put spinach mushroom mix into the center. Throw on a little crumbled feta cheese. Done and done. I have to be at work in an hour so this was nice and quick and good to my tummy, which still hurts. P.S. Arugula is kind of amazing.

Dinner:

Yeah this is far prettier than what I actually had hehe. But basically I had 2 cups of Tomato Bisque soup at work. Soup was the perfect thing to put into my hurty tummy, it made it feel warm and comfortable. And I was hurting pretty bad all day, so it helped relax it a bit.

Today was a very simple, low-cal kind of day to balance out my weekend. I had NO desire to eat any junk. I wish I could be in this mindset more often. I like just eating simply. Sometimes I forget how great it is to eat healthy and feel good. But sometimes you need to know what it feels like to be sick so you appreciate feeling good. And I still got in my 3 meals!

Morning weigh-inL 134 lbs (yup, this is what my weekend did to me…)
Exercise: 8 hours at retail job

Comments on: "Normalization" (1)

  1. the blog truly holds one accountable! the author and the reader! i love blogging! glad that you enjoyed today’s servings of nutrition! x

Leave a Reply

