Food and weight-maintenence blog for the POST diet girl

In light of how awful my pancakes were yesterday, I simply had to try again. And THIS time was absolutely amazing! WOOOO! Yay! It put me in the most amazing mood! AND my husband helped! I got his opinion on the thickness of the batter, how long to leave it on the griddle, when to flip it…and IT WORKED! I couldn’t have been happier or said “Mmmmmmm!” more times while eating pancakes! So I will GLADLY post this recipe!

Breakfast:

LOOK!! They’re cooked all the way through!!!!!!!

Buttercup Squash Pancakes

1/2 cup Pancake Mix (I used Fiber One pancake mix)
1/2 cup Almond Milk (add more if your batter looks too thick, I may have added about 2 T more than this)
1 t Baking Powder
1/2 T Brown Sugar
1/4 t ground Ginger
1/4 cup Squash
1/4 t Vanilla
1/4 t Cinnamon
Pinch of Salt

Mix. Cook. Flip. ROCK! I set my grill to 300 degrees which was PERFECT! I topped this with 1/8 cup sugar free maple syrup and godDAMN people! It put me in the best mood in the world to have such AMAZING pancakes! WOOOO!

Lunch:

\

Sweet and Sour Pinapple, Buttercup Squash and Parsnip stir fry

For the stir fry:
1 Parsnip, sliced
1/2 Green Pepper, sliced
1 cup Buttercup Squash, cubed
2 small slices Pineapple, cut into chunks
1/4 small Onion, chopped
1 clove Garlic, minced
2 leaves fresh Sage, minced

For the sweet and sour sauce:
1/8 cup White Wine
1/8 cup Apple Cider Vinegar
1 T Pineapple Juice
1.5 T Brown Sugar
1/2 T Tomato Paste
Fresh grated Ginger
1 t Cornstarch

Spray a saucepan and stir fry veggies until onions are translucent and parsnips start to soften. About 5 minutes. Wisk all sauce ingredients together and add to pan. Add cubed squash. Cook until sauce is to desired thickness (won’t take long, a couple minutes). Serve on sticky rice. ^_^ I needed something FAST and this combo was SO good! I really love this sweet & sour sauce, it’s probably my favorite and any time I have pineapple I use it. I needed something I could make in less than half an hour so I could start getting ready for work. This was perfect, filling and yum yum yummy! The parsnips were so awesomely sweet in this dish, I think the pineapple really brought out the sweetness of them! You won’t be disapointed!

Dinner:

Once again I ate at work and had the Chicken Dumpling soup because well, thats what they made. Good stuff though! I had 2 cups of this!

I also had a handful of mint kisses. I worked hard, I had really low-calorie stuff the rest of the day, and I planned on nixing my ice cream for the night anyway if I decided to have some chocolate. So I had some and it made me happy. I do plan on getting some yoga done tonight yet, so I will write it now even though I haven’t done it yet. I will do it! Today turned out really amazing, I’m sure my friggin awesome breakfast helped a lot! BE PROUD OF MY PANCAKES hehehe! Yoga time kids!

Morning weigh-in: 126 lbs (yay!)
Exercise: 8 hours at retail job, 1/2 hour yoga

Comments on: "Pancake attempt #2: HUGE SUCESS!" (2)

  1. your lunch recipe is divine! i love sauce on vegetables!
    and does your husband have a single twin brother? sounds like you have quite a catch!!!
    is his name mr. pistachio? 😉 x

    • Haha aw sweetie, he’d like you too because he’s all about brunettes lol! But alas, he is an only child. ^_^ He tries really hard to make me happy so he’s actually very happy to help when I ask him for his advice. It lets him see that his opinion is valued and then feels even better about himself when his advice pays off! He’s not perfect, and theres no way he’d really understand my condition (he doesn’t really know anything about my bulimia or my blog), but he’s a good kid and he really really loves me a lot. He’s actually still awake right now trying to stay up until I come to bed because he’s missed me all day (I was away at work). I don’t know, but if I asked he’d probably take my name because he loves me so much. Hehe!

Leave a Reply

