Food and weight-maintenence blog for the POST diet girl

Delivery?

I’ve decided that I should offer some form of delivery service called “Who wants the other half of my breakfast?”. I post what I had, maybe with a picture, and depending on how far I have to drive and whatnot, for like $8 or something I’ll deliver the other half of my breakfast to your house or place of business. My husband doesn’t appreciate most of what I make and I prefer making myself something new and exciting every day as opposed to eating leftovers. Lately I’ve been making WAY too much food for myself and already have 2 other halves of breakfast waiting for me in the fridge. Now I have this to add to it:

Breakfast:

Sour Cream Pumpkin Coffee Cake

(makes 9+ servings)
Printable Recipe

Ingredients:
1 cup all-purpose flour
1 cup whole wheat flour
1 teaspoon baking powder
1 teaspoon baking soda
1/2 cup butter (room temperature)
3/4 cup granulated sugar
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
3 eggs
1 cup sour cream
3 cups pumpkin puree
1 egg (lightly beaten)
1/4 cup granulated sugar
1/2 teaspoon cinnamon
1/4 teaspoon ginger
1/4 teaspoon cloves
1/4 teaspoon nutmeg
1 cup flour
1 cup rolled oats
1 cup brown sugar
1/3 cup butter (melted)
2 teaspoons cinnamon
1 cup chopped nuts
Directions:
1. Mix the flours, baking powder and soda in a bowl.
2. Cream the butter and sugar in another bowl.
3. Mix the vanilla extract and eggs into the butter and sugar.
4. Mix 1/2 of the dry ingredients into the wet followed by 1/2 of the sour cream and repeat.
5. Mix the pumpkin puree, egg, sugar and spices in yet another bowl.
6. Mix the flour, rolled oats, cinnamon and butter until they for crumbs.
7. Mix the nuts into the streusel.
8. Pour half of the batter into a greased baking dish.
9. Sprinkle on half of the streusel.
10. Pour the pumpkin mixture on next.
11. Pour the remaining batter on top.
12. Sprinkle on the remaining streusel.
13. Bake in a preheated 350F until a toothpick pushed in to the center comes out clean, about 1 hour.
*I also added chopped dried apricots into the batter. This is TOO amazing not to share, and its not fair because I know my husband won’t like it. So it’s nice and warm and perfect right out of the oven right now and no one is going to eat the other half. I’ll put it into a container and into the fridge and won’t remember its there and won’t eat it. I need to start this delivery service…
Lunch:
For lunch I was at work. I had a turkey wrap and chicken noodle soup. And a banana. I wasn’t going to post a pic, but I’m just gonna find a pic of a banana.
Dinner:
Pumpkin Avocado Cashew stir fry on Couscous
For the Sauce:
Lets see….probably about 3/4 cup of Coconut Milk
1 T Tomato Paste
Heaping 1/4 t Curry Powder
1/4 t Chinese 5-Spice Powder
2 T Brown Sugar
For the stir fry:
Onion
Yellow Summer Squash
1 clove Garlic
Broccoli
Pumpkin
Avocado
Cashews (chopped and some whole for garnish)
S&P to taste
I whipped this up really quick last night after getting home from work and shopping (we’re getting a cat, so we went out to buy kitty food, litter box, toys, etc…) and got avocados on clearance and had to use them immediately. SO I threw everything together and it was awesome. I was too lazy to thaw out any meat so the cashews added some protein. I just stir fried all of the veggies in olive oil, added some cooked pumpkin chunks (which were very soft) and then threw in the sauce ingredients. Since the pumpkin was so soft, a lot of it kinda broke down into the sauce, which was QUITE yummy! Then I added in chunks of 1 small avocado, let it heat through, and served it on top of couscous. GREAT last minute easy meal!
So I’m off tomorrow! YAY! I can’t do this working retail every day thing…I can’t wait to get back into my working-from-home pattern. My best friend’s birthday is tomorrow and I plan on making her some mango ginger cupcakes!! Here’s hoping I don’t epic fail this shit…wish me luck!!!!
Exercise: 8 hours at retail job (yet again)
Comments on: "Delivery?" (3)

  1. i love business driven friends!
    definitely start to market this idea!
    you have nothing to lose . . . just a potential catering business to gain! x

  2. ps: how the hell do you keep food like this in your refrigerator? would be a total failure for moi. haha 🙂

    • We have LOTS of those disposable tupperware type containers hehe. I usually just throw them into one of those! I feel bad because 80% of the time they don’t get eaten. :< I'm always just too excited about making something new!

Leave a Reply

