Food and weight-maintenence blog for the POST diet girl

THIS girl! Yup, my schedule is all weird this week so I get 2 “teaser” days where it feels like I’m off work, but then I have to go in just before we close to help clean up the joint. Just seems like an awfully weird time to have to show up for work. Ah well. Not like I don’t need the money, so its ok. I got all my bills paid up all proper like this season, so that’s pretty damn kickass. I’m proud of me. Last year I took a trip to London to meet an actor that I really like (I do believe I’ve mentioned him once before) and spent every penny I had and then some to get out there. While the trip was well worth it and totally amazing, I was broke for a looooong time afterwards and owed a ton of money to my husband and dad-in-law because I literally did not pay my half of the bills or rent for months. :< So the fact that I’m mostly caught up this year is awesome!

Breakfast:

I went out to breakfast with one of my dearest friends this morning who is leaving for Japan in 2 days. I’m going to miss her so very much, but I am sooooooo visiting! I had the pecan waffle with real whipped cream on top. It’s by far my favorite indulgence at this particular restaurant and I do believe I’ve mentioned having it before. I went to work out immediately afterwards so I didn’t feel TOO awful about myself. Hehe.

Lunch:

Just a sub sandwich that I managed to not screw up this time. Its got salami, onions, tomatoes, green peppers, american cheese, mayo and honey mustard. Baked for 20 mins. It was all melty and awesome, I was pretty happy!

Dinner:

Since I was at work and was only there a few hours, I wasn’t particularly starving. I’d also eaten a ton of junk/chocolate that day so I just had a bowl of black bean soup. I also took one of the bags of M&M’s we had to work at left it on the breakroom table for others to partake. It was just FAR too much chocolate to be in one household. I’ve still got a bag of mint M&Ms and a box of chocolate bark here waiting to be eaten. So really, I only gave up a small fraction of what we had.

Exercise: 1.5 hours at the gym

Leave a Reply

