Food and weight-maintenence blog for the POST diet girl

Playing catch up

So since I didn’t update at all today, I’m going to kind of skim lightly through this day. I didn’t exactly take many pictures today, so bear with me!

Breakfast:

Blueberry, Mango, Peach Cobbler

Adapted from: http://www.lynnskitchenadventures.com/2011/08/blueberry-cobbler.html

    • 4 cups blueberries (I also clearly added peaches and mango)
    • ½ cup sugar(I used lemon honey)
    • 2 tablespoons cornstarch
    • ¾ cup brown sugar
    • ¾ cup quick cooking oats
    • ½ cup flour(I used crushed cereal)
    • ½ cup butter
  1. In a bowl toss blueberries with sugar and cornstarch.
  2. In a separate bowl combine brown sugar, oats, and flour. Cut in butter until mixture is crumbly.
  3. Place blueberry mixture in a 8×8 dish.
  4. Sprinkle oat,flour mixture over the top of the blueberries.
  5. Bake at 350 for 25-30 minutes.
  6. Serve with ice cream or whipped cream.

*This still turned out really good even with all my substitutions! I shared this with my cousin so I wasn’t stuck eating the entire thing, she liked it too! We both had it with a dollop of yogurt.

Lunch:

I didn’t get any pictures and I really didn’t have much of a lunch. While my cousin was over and before work, we watched a bunch of Doctor Who. So what do I like to do while watching the good Doctor? Bake cookies of course! So I baked some cookies and we ate them while watching. Then right before going into work I decided maybe I should have sort of something substantial to eat before going in, so I had some bread. (A hoagie roll.) I was too lazy to put anything on it and had run out of time.

Dinner:

I just had a bowl of black bean soup at work. I ate a lot of junk and so just wanted to keep it simple for dinner. I also was not particularly hungry either.

*I once again have been feeling fat lately. Not even necessarily in a bad way, I just have been. I realize I have a distorted view of myself and look in the mirror and realize many many women would kill to have the body that I have. But then I see this little roll of fat above my belt and feel like I should go on a diet again. BUT I also know in the back of my head that little roll of fat won’t go away. It never did. Not even when I was nearly underweight. And I remember again that it won’t make me happy. I was never happy a day in my ultra-thin life. Not one day did I look in the mirror and thought I was pretty or was completely happy with what I saw. So why worry? I don’t know. I also didn’t work out today so that usually automatically makes me feel flabby.

Exercise: 7 hours at retail job

Leave a Reply

