Food and weight-maintenence blog for the POST diet girl

Things are looking up already!!

I won a BEAUTIFUL Kate Spade coin purse in a contest on http://www.nicoleandgwendolyn.com! It will clearly be one of the nicest accessories that I own! I wish I could afford more fashionable things!

I got a lot of great support for my sad post from yesterday. It’s nice just to know that other people understand and remain optimistic and enthusiastic about my recovery! Thank you so much, friends!

I had the opportunity to fit in my yoga! AND the episode of Good Eats I got to watch was all about cupcakes! ^_^ Even though I’m trying to lay off the cuppycakes for a little while, it was still great to watch!

And last but not least, I had a nice, healthy, filling breakfast:

Veggie Omelet with Cheddar and Feta cheese

I sauteed some chopped onion, red pepper, sliced mushrooms, and broccoli with garlic, fresh basil, fresh thyme and fresh parsley. Threw in a little S&P then topped all that with New York cheddar and feta cheese, some chopped tomato and a little more fresh chopped parsley on top. I made a 2 egg omelet with some 2% milk. I felt SO much better about myself after eating this! It was a monstrosity of deliciousness!

Lunch:

BBQ Roast Beef Wrap

I made this with some crock pot roast beef that my husband made with some sauteed chopped onions, mushrooms, green peppers and garlic. I topped it with some cheddar. WOW! Yum yum yum!!!!!!!!!!

Dinner:

Arugula Basil Pesto on Angel Hair

1/2 cup fresh Arugula
1/3 cup fresh Basil
1/8 cup Pine Nuts
1/8 cup Pistachio Nuts
1/4 cup Olive Oil (divided)
1/4 fresh grated Parmesan
1/8 cup Water (Or more for a thinner sauce)
Juice of 1/2 small Lemon
1 clove Garlic
S&P to taste

Process all ingredients together till smooth. Put on top of your favorite pasta, mine happens to be angel hair. Top with a few more pine nuts. Eat and be AMAZED!!!!!!!!!!!

*I accidentally forgot to take a picture of my angel hair, so I found a cute picture with a bowl and spoon that I liked. Because I have a weird thing for cool flatware.

 

This was a loooong day. I made it to the gym! Yay! And I didn’t have a problem keeping my heart rate up which was totally nice. I’m not sure yet why some days I can keep my heart rate up really easily and other days its IMPOSSIBLE for me to maintain it. My theory is protein. I thought it might be carbs for a while, but I had very few carbs before I went to the gym today (I didn’t have my pasta till after I came home) but I did have a lot of protein. Maybe I’ll look it up because I am very curious.

Exercise: 1/2 hour of yoga, 1.5 hours at the gym

 

 

Comments on: "It’s 10:30 AM and all’s well!" (1)

  1. MissPistachio, i lovvvve you! Can’t wait for tuesday! :):):) I hope you like me! Do I need to buy tickets for the show? Let me know! (that rhymes). But I’ll look it up right now. I just had to get the rhyme in there because I’ve enjoyed some glamorous wine. 🙂 xxxxxxxxx

Leave a Reply

