Food and weight-maintenence blog for the POST diet girl

Funeral

It was actually really awesome and beautiful. Grandpa was in the army. So he got sent off with one of those amazing 21 gunshot salute things. REALLY cool.

Also, a wonderful story I must share. Grandpas house was broken into a month or so ago while he was in the hospital. They took a box that contained his Purple Hearts. (That’s right, MULTIPLE, he got 2 of them). We never recovered them. My husband’s mom got a call this morning from a man. He said about a month back he found a box thrown into an alley close to his house. It contained the Purple Hearts and a few other sentimental items, letters, jewelry, etc. He wasn’t certain what to do with them so he held onto them and kept them safe. He happened to be reading the paper and recognized Grandpa’s name in the obituaries. He called the funeral home who hooked him up with my mom-in-law’s phone number.

I don’t believe in miracles. I do however believe in genuine, honest, good people.

Amazing.

Breakfast:

Just a bowl of cereal. I had to get up early to finish a project and get it sent out before the funeral. So to save time, I just had cereal to make it easy.

Lunch:

No picture, we went to my husband’s cousin’s house after the funeral and ate sandwiches and finger foods.

I was tired as fuck when got home. It had simply been a long morning and a long couple of days in general. I took an hour and a half nap. I got up and decided I wanted to go work out. I was hoping to work up an appetite as I wasn’t hungry at all for dinner. I did my usual workout and instead of working up an appetite, I worked up a crazy thirst. I went through 2 bottles of water before the first half of my workout was done. So I drank a ton of water. But never got hungry. So I didn’t have any dinner. Meh. I had a late enough lunch and ate a bunch of food there, so I think it’s ok. I’m just so tired of forcing myself to eat when I’m not hungry.

Tomorrow is my brothers birthday! I’m going to make him some cuppycakes. I’m excited! We’ll see what I end up making!!

Exercise: 1.5 hours at the gym (having the kids stay over tends to throw off my yoga in the morning…they’re gone now)

Comments on: "Funeral" (1)

  1. i also don’t believe in miracles, but adore genuinely good people. such a happy ending. 🙂

Leave a Reply

