Food and weight-maintenence blog for the POST diet girl

SHOWTIME!

I had a ton of weird epiphanies today. It was amazing! It was scary! It was all around crazywonderful!

I failed to take a picture of my breakfast, but I just had a bowl of cereal so I could run out the door quickly. We love showing up ridiculously early to concerts, usually about 8-10 hours early. We ended up getting there at about 11 AM, so around 9 hours before showtime. ^_^ The weather was simply amazing, luckily we have an area where we can shield ourselves from the elements hehe. So from inside we watched it start to snow. Then rain. Then sleet. Then hail. Then nothing. Everything stopped completely. Then it hailed again, HARD. REALLY hard. Then more sleet. Then it all stopped again completely and the SUN came out. We basked it its beautiful glory for the entire 20 seconds it was out. Then it went away again.

Wow.

So after all of that, we went to Subway for lunch.

Lunch:

Yeah I have no business eating this crazy thing, but I totally did. I was starving, so I ate the entire footlong. Yup. Hehe. Meh, I wasn’t about to let it worry me. I was happy to be having something I really wanted!

So this venue opened a hot dog/hamburger stand in the area where everyone waits in line. All day I’m staring at this one called “The Flaming Rainbow Wiener” and of course am insanely curious. I knew I wanted one. I just didn’t know HOW MUCH I would want one until Salvador Dali told me what was in one.

Yup, you read that right. Motherfucking Salvador Dali made my hot dog.

This guy was my HEEERO! He has no clue how cool I think he is. I want to be friends with him.

Here’s what he made me:

It is a hot dog that is split open and he puts Skittles inside it. Then he adds swiss cheese on top, puts it onto the grill and lets the cheese melt on top (while the Skittles are also melting inside the hot dog.) Then he tops it all with MORE Skittles and a Habenero Strawberry sauce.

Oh. My. God.

This is a candy addict’s dream come true!

And it was made for me by Salvador Dali.

The show itself was awesome amazing coolasfuck as usual! Incredibly entertaining, even if you don’t know one song you’re guaranteed to have a great time!

After the show I FINALLY got to meet Nicole from http://www.nicoleandgwendylon.com! AND I even got to meet her Sir Edmund. You guys. You guys. She is SO incredibly beautiful! Her smile is FABULOUS and contagious! And of course she has the best style of anyone else I know! Her Sir is so chivalrous and handsome! The Kate Spade bag I won from her is the very nicest thing I own!  I could NOT have been happier to hug her and meet her!

The very best thing about her. She really truly gives a shit about me. Like, I mean not even just gives a shit. Of ALL the other people who follow her blog and need her and are inspired by her as much as I am, she still genuinely CARES about little old ME. I don’t know that she completely understands how much she’s helped me through some of the darkest points in my life and how she was THERE when I was desperate for anyone to understand what I was going through. She amazes me!

And you guys. She’s so beautiful. Inside and out. She makes me feel like I’m worth something.

I’m so happy!

When I got back to the house 2 hours later, there was pizza. I had a couple slices. I sooooo didn’t need them. But I was legitimately hungry. I also ended up having some oreos, cherry tomatoes and some Reeses peanut butter cups. I shouldn’t have, but I did. Bah. Little did I realize how awful my next day would be. I was still living off the high of my happiness from the show and didn’t care.

Comments on: "SHOWTIME!" (7)

  1. MISS PISTACHIO!!!!!!!!! i have absolutely no words that can ever match the comments that you’ve made about me! i am so humbled! i feel the same way about you! how can someone so pretty, smart, and busy actually give a fuck about me? but you do, and i thank you for that. 🙂 now you just need to meet gwendolyn!

    and omg, salvador dali looks just like a guy who i dated a few times last year – he was supposedly a “stock broker,” but he never worked in the daytime, so maybe his real job was, “skittle hot dog man?” hahaha! i’m so going to ask him. that skittle hot dog is gorgeous!

    i was writing a rather depressing post, so hopping over to my favourite blogs for inspiration, and you totally inspired me. i will be posting an update of our fabulous meeting later on friday night or saturday morning! heart you!!! ❤

  2. […] based upon her write-up of the event, she liked Sir Edmund, too. […]

  3. AH i love her and im SUPER JEALOUS you got to meet her!!! btw, im digging the hair!!

    • Thank you!!! I did it red in the back for Valentine’s day, but you can’t really tell from that pic. Ah well! I always get really positive feedback with my hair. I’m told I carry it well/confidently so I “pull it off” better than others? I dunno, this is just what I’ve been told by many many customers at work. ^_^

  4. That’s really lovely what you said about Nicole! She’s always seemed really really lovely right from the first time I read her blog so it’s really lovely to hear from someone that’s actually met her!
    That hot dog sounds crazy!
    Nice to meet you Miss Pistachio!

    • She is! I wish I could have had more time with her! I will be back!
      It was so good, I would have never thought of it but it seriously tasted amazing! Well, once again I’m a but biased as I am a self-proclaimed candy-addict.
      You too! I’m going to add you to my blog roll!

Leave a Reply

