Food and weight-maintenence blog for the POST diet girl

Worried

I have a customer whom, after working my ass of for her in what turned out to be a complete structural nightmare, wasn’t certain she wanted what I was making for her after all. I finished it as quick as I could and just sent it anyway. Here’s hoping she likes it and doesn’t want her money back as she spent a LOT on this and it took a full extra day of my time to finish. UHG! That would be the biggest waste of time in my whole self-employed career if she decides she can’t use it. And I CANNOT afford to lose out on $100 at this point. 😦 She hasn’t written me to say anything along the lines of “I want my money back” yet, so I’ll keep my chin up and hope all goes well.

Breakfast:

My friend last night gave me these GORGEOUS fresh brown eggs as I’d mentioned I needed to stop at the store to purchase some. She claimed to have 5 dozen of these things and couldn’t possibly work her way through all of them before they went bad, so she gave me a carton. I made scrambled eggs with onions, mushrooms, avocado and tomato and shredded on a bit of pepper jack cheese.

Lunch:

I was running around so much again today that I forgot to eat lunch. I get home from running errands at about 3, decide since my shithead husband is busy in the kitchen making smoked salt…I’d just make a good old PB&J sammich! I also had an orange along with this. I can’t remember the last time I had one of these, comforting, reminds me of being a kid again. It was a good decision!

Dinner:

Orange Chicken with Avocado, Mushrooms and Asparagus

FANTASTIC! Seriously…for as quickly as I had to whip this up before going back out, this was SO good!  Just cook the chicken and veggies (minus the avocado…pretty sure there’s diced onions in here too) in a little olive oil and 2 T of butter, then in a separate bowl mix up some orange juice (I used the juice of one small orange), brown sugar, grated ginger, a little lemon juice, berry liqueur and cornstarch.  Throw that into the veggies and allow that to thicken for a couple minutes until it is of your desired consistency. Add the avocado and allow it to heat through. I put this on top of some quinoa. Shit son, I could not get over how delicious this was!

 

After this I went to a party where there were snacks and soda and whatnot. I decided to treat myself to 1 soda (I NEVER drink the stuff anymore) and the bean dip was too good to not have seconds…and maybe even thirds hehe…She also had a fruit/caramel dip platter which I nibbled on throughout the night as well (yes, even the caramel!). I was there from about 8 PM to 1 AM. When I got home I still had an itch for sweets and no one was home, so no one to bother with my baking. (The husband has been staying with a new girlfriend as of late.) So I made a small batch of 6 cookies, had a little ice cream with them (about half a cup) and a few mini Tootsie Roll pops. Totally no where near a full-on binge and I was happy. It was really nice to see my co-workers again from my retail job (its been 7 weeks now since I’ve been scheduled there) and had fun regaling them with stories of my idiot husband and our soon-to-be divorce. All in all it was a good night!

Exercise: 4 mile walk

Leave a Reply

