Food and weight-maintenence blog for the POST diet girl

Better late than never

I’m trying to be more consistent in getting my updates on here in a timely manner. I had such a busy day that I plum forgot. Now that I am pretty much done with my work, lets do this!

I am getting anxious because I haven’t heard back from the landlord since he supposedly spoke with my manager this week. I don’t know why there would be a problem, and I know he realizes that I’m sort of basing my entire LIFE around getting this apartment right now. I do hope he would have enough decency to write and let me know if for some reason or another I cannot have it. I do have a couple of other options on the same street, so I would need to know ASAP if there is a problem. I have written him twice and have not heard back. I know that he is also a teacher at the local High School and they are on Spring Break right now, so he may have taken the opportunity to go on a vacation. I am happy to give him the benefit of the doubt and hope to hear from him by Monday. It just scares me when my future is uncertain. I like to have a plan. Getting lost scares and confuses me. You should hear me in the car when I am lost…I turn into a raving LUNATIC. It’s sort of the same way for life in general. If I don’t know EXACTLY where I’m going, I go mad.

Also, I keep forgetting to take pictures of my dinner as I never seem to be making them here. My brother is the cook in this house at night haha. When I cook and plate something, my first reaction is to grab the camera, but when someone else does it for me, my first reaction is to dig right in!! So I apologize once again that there is no picture of dinner, but I will tell you what I had!

Breakfast:

Baked Banana Oatmeal

Taken from: http://worldinmykitchen.blogspot.com/2011/07/baked-banana-oatmeal.html

Makes 1-2 servings

1/2 cup old-fashioned or steel-cut oats
1 tbsp brown sugar
1/4 tsp baking powder
1/4 tsp cinnamon
1/8 tsp nutmeg
1/2 cup milk
1/2 tsp vanilla extract
1 banana, mashed

Preheat oven to 350*F and coat a small loaf pan or individual baking dish with non-stick cooking spray.

Combine all ingredients in a mixing bowl, then pour batter into pan and spread evenly with a spatula.

Bake for 30 minutes or until top is lightly browned. Let sit and cool until warm, then enjoy!

*For being really simple this was FANTASTIC. I used Almond Extract instead of Vanilla because it was the first one I saw and it sounded like a good idea. I even used the correct amount of brown sugar and it was still sweet enough for me! YAY! I’ve been eating so much candy lately that I really just wanted to cut back on the sugar just a little. Give my tummy a rest hehe. I also of course sliced a little of the banana on top before baking for presentation. It was a delicious little touch!

Lunch:

Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

…plus the other half of the banana. I had a long day, just needed a quick lunch.

Dinner:

We had pan fried chicken with a baked potato. I put some butter and sour cream into mine. ^_^ My brother is quite the talented cook! The chicken was amazing! I can never get mine to turn out that good…then again I never buy chicken with skin. Hehe.

 

Also, I’ve eaten a bunch more of my candy. I was wrong the Cookies N Cream bunnies that I have are 3 oz a bunny, not 7 oz. The 7 oz are the BIG ones, these are the smaller ones. I ate the last one of those today, 1 Cadbury Egg, a handful of Candy Corn and I fnally killed that bag of jelly beans…and then like an idiot bought another one! HA! My sister-in-law and I were at the grocery store and spotted the clearance jelly beans. Knowing I was nearly out I gave it a glance and saw a DIFFERENT kind of Starburst jelly bean…this 2 flavours in one sort of deal. Yeah…we BOTH bought a bag, hehe. SOOO I now have another bag of jelly beans to go through but once again, I’m treating myself this week. So its no big deal. And I’ve totally kept the binging down to non-existent. So I feel I can trust myself.

I took a nice long walk to Hobby Lobby and back today. LOVE that walk! There’s also a post office on the way so I can mail stuff on the way to buying more supplies! YES!!! This makes me quite happy as walking has now become even more of a multitasker. I haven’t been to the gym in days now, but moving has been extremely taxing and I’m certain I’m burning plenty of calories by packing and moving heavy boxes/furniture/my life. I also have been keeping up with my yoga too, so that helps as well! Even though I’ve been eating candy like a mofo the past 5 days, I think it all balances out well enough. And the candy thing won’t last forever. That was absolutely my last big bag of candy for a long time.

Exercise: 1/2 hour of yoga, 6 mile walk

Leave a Reply

