Food and weight-maintenence blog for the POST diet girl

Superfast update

No time for blogging, must work…work all the time. Rest is for the weak and mortal.

The “exclusive rights” flirting in between has been incredibly pleasant though. I am now going to be making a pair of yoga pants that I am to eventually be oogled in, of course whilst doing my yoga.

Breakfast:

Smoked Sausage Omelette with sauteed Mushrooms and Onions and Sharp Cheddar

That was it! I think I also used a little garlic powder and S&P of course, but otherwise these were very simply seasoned. I chopped a little green onion on top. I always cook my fillings separately from the actual omelette and fold them in afterwards. I do usually melt the cheese onto the omelette while its still cooking in the pan. Incredible!

Lunch:



Green, Green Pea Soup with Ginger and Cilantro

Taken from: http://family.go.com/food/recipe-890651-green–green-pea-soup-with-ginger-and-cilantro-t/

Ingredients

2 tablespoons butter
1 smallish yellow onion, chopped
1 teaspoon each finely chopped ginger and garlic
kosher salt
3 large sprigs cilantro (plus more for garnish)
1 fist-sized potato, peeled and diced (I did not use potato)
1 quart chicken broth
1 16-ounce bag of frozen petite peas
1 cup coconut milk, shaken (plus more for drizzling)

Directions

Heat the butter in a soup pot over medium-low heat and sauté the onion, ginger, and garlic until the onion is just getting translucent, around 3 minutes. Add the cilantro, potato, and broth, bring to a boil over high heat, then reduce the heat and simmer, uncovered, until the potato is tender, around 20 minutes.
Add the peas and cook for another 6 or 7 minutes, until the peas are bright green and tender, then stir in the coconut milk (save a few whole peas for garnish, if you like).
Puree the soup with a stick blender or in batches, very carefully, in a blender (for a silky-smooth texture, you can pass it through a food mill). Taste the soup for salt and serve, garnished with the reserved peas, a few cilantro leaves and a drizzle of coconut milk.

*Even though I cut the potato, this was still VERY delicious. You will be tempted to add lemon juice. Don’t do it. I wanted to and was really glad that I did not. It lets the cilantro shine as the “citrus”-y ingredient. I can see how the potato would make it a little “creamier”, but I didn’t mind that it was a thinner soup. I always make everything creamy, I didn’t have to this time.

Dinner:

AGAIN forgot to take a picture. AGAIN! This is terrible and unacceptable. I am very sorry. I will do everything I can to remember tomorrow night! We had grilled brats with sauerkraut and grilled butternut squash with a little butter and brown sugar. Mmmmmm! SUPER yummy! Pretty too, of course no picture…I suck.

 

I finished off my Candy Corn and Cadbury Eggs. So now the only thing I have left is about 3/4 of a bag of Starburst Jelly Beans. After I am done with it I am done with candy for a while.

OH OH this is really cute! Last night “Future Husband #1” was telling me about how he wants to get back into working out and get healthy and all that. We had quite a lengthy conversation about it.  It’s so cute because I know he’s doing it to try and win me over, be more attractive to me, etc…since of course being fit and healthy are very important to me.

And it will work.

Exercise: 1/2 hour of yoga, Short 2 mile walk

Comments on: "Superfast update" (2)

  1. loving the red and black dining set!

Leave a Reply

