Food and weight-maintenence blog for the POST diet girl

PARTY!!!

I got to party today!!!!

I got my work done SO early that I actually had time to walk to the post office, stop at the house to take pictures of my project, come home and post it into my store, REST for like 2 HOURS, then take a shower. HOLY SHIT! I was just so all about getting to have a little fun I almost worked TOO hard! Hehe!

While I was at the house I wanted to find something important to me. I TORE APART the attic looking for it. It took me about half an hour to locate it. I was incredibly happy.

When I was in college, I was taking a photography class. So I had a really nice film SLR camera. One morning, I snuck into Future Husband #1’s house. No easy feat as at the time his family had 2 dogs that were INCREDIBLY noisy and normally bark ferociously at anything and everyone. But by this time I’d been over at the house so many times, the dogs recognized me. So it was no thang to them for me to just waltz in. *whew!* I snuck upstairs and carefully tiptoed into his room. I got my camera ready and while he was still sleeping, snapped a picture. The shutter of the camera woke him up. I snapped 2 or so more pictures after he was awake.

The last one in this set was my favorite picture I’d ever taken of him.

I developed the picture myself in our school’s darkroom and went through nearly an entire box of photo paper trying to get it JUST right.

We have quite a long history.

Maybe I’ll share it with you sometime.

Breakfast:

Just a bowl of cereal. Trying to get shit done today!! (I sure as hell did too!)

Lunch:

Exactly what it looks like. A peanut butter and jelly sandwich. I also stopped into the Fresh Market today because they were doing this crazy “sample day” thing for Earth Day. I ate a bunch of little samples of stuff. It was nommy!

Dinner:

Avocado Cilantro Pesto on Angel Hair

I blended an avocado, a handful of cilantro, about 3 T of Romano and a little Parmesan, like, 1/4 cup of olive oil, some lime juice and some pine nuts together in a food processor. I put it in angel hair. It would have been wonderful if it wasn’t for the fact that the avocado was just a LITTLE under-ripe. So it gave it a bitter aftertaste. I think if I add a little sugar to the leftovers, it might offset the bitterness a little bit. Also if it sits in the fridge for a day or 2 it may ripen some more.

 

I went to a good friend’s birthday party tonight! I had a BLAST! I got to drink! I had 2 shots and 2 beers. That’s all I needed to get pretty tipsy! They had lots of snacks and I did have a couple pieces of chocolate and a few chips, but I found I didn’t really care for any food since I ate before I went. So that was a good thing! I got to hang out with friends and family and have a few drinks without worry! We stayed till midnight and walked home. I’m so happy! I love living here. I love getting work done! I sold 3 more things today. Things are going so so well!

Exercise: 2 mile walk

Leave a Reply

