Food and weight-maintenence blog for the POST diet girl

Finished a project that I started last night, did yoga, went out to buy more supplies, started and finished another order, went to work out, and I came home with the intention of doing even MORE work, but was just so bushed. I’d never been so tired at 8:30PM before. I wish I were robotic. I wish I didn’t need sleep.

I would be incredibly sad to not need food though.

I love it even more now that it doesn’t control me.

Breakfast:

Creamy Pear Cardamom Oatmeal

I just made oatmeal with milk instead of water. Made sure to use enough milk that it was nice and creamy. Added lemon honey, cardamom and pear slices. Topped it with some sliced almonds. Really. Really tasty.

Lunch:

Smoked Sausage and Kale Soup

I’ve made this before. This time I made it with less oil (hehe), beef sausage instead of turkey and chicken stock instead of beef stock. Find the recipe here.

Dinner:

TODAY I got to have leftover lentils! YES! They totally saved some for me! Life is great! AND I didn’t even eat them all, there’s still another serving left!

 

Potential Future Husband #1 really wants to get back into shape. Which is totally awesome and adorable. He tells me every day how out of shape he is and how he’s going to fix it. He really really wants me to like him, I can tell. Lucky for him, I already do. No matter what weight he is. ~_^And I really mean that. It’s interesting to me how much I actually DO mean that.

But it totally can’t hurt.

Exercise: 1/2 hour of yoga, 1 hour at the gym

 

Leave a Reply

