Food and weight-maintenence blog for the POST diet girl

Scams

Today was an interesting day.

I thought for a minute that I had sold my motorcycle!

Ah Craigslist, what would life be without your spam and scams?

Throughout the day the emails from this guy had been getting weirder and weirder until he started saying something about ME sending HIM money through Western Union. I ended the transaction right there. Lucky for me I’m not an idiot. (Disclaimer: This is not to say that everyone who is taken in by a scammer is an idiot. But you have to be pretty stupid to fall for this particular guy’s scam.)

So I spent the entire day thinking that I was set. That I was going to be able to pay off my credit card debt. That I might actually be able to afford a couch and that mirror that I want so bad. It was just terrible of this guy to not only try and scam me out of money, but to scam me out of my peace of mind. THAT was what really hurt. I hope this guy dies and rots in hell.

Breakfast:

My brother bought cinnamon bagels and strawberry cream cheese and said I could have one! YUM! I can’t remember the last time I bought bagels! I used to live off of them every day.

Lunch:

Avocado, Tomato and Goat’s Cheese Sandwich

Exactly like it sounds. I crumbled some goat’s cheese, put some sliced avocado on top of that then some sliced tomato on top of that. I may have also put a little light mayo on the other slice of bread. Done!

Dinner:
At my dad’s we had some pork roast and green beans. My dad is an amazing cook so the food was just wonderful! He made rhubarb cake for dinner with a little scoop of vanilla ice cream. He knows how to do it up right! He even gave me a whole bunch of fresh rhubarb from his garden. YES! I’m totally using this to make my brother and sister-in-law breakfast on Saturday when they are both off work!

 

The money transaction went over painless. He actually just sent it to me via PayPal. No problem. I told him about the possible sale of my bike and that maybe I could pay him back right away. I had to break it to him later that it was a scammer. I am very grateful for my dad. He knows I won’t be able to pay him back until I move out. I know secretly he knows this. And he’s OK with it.

Exercise: 1/2 hour of yoga, 2 mile walk to the post office

Comments on: "Scams" (2)

  1. Oh, Craigslist scams. I hope you’re able to find a real buyer soon! Have you tried talking to the dealerships in your area and seeing if they might know of potential buyers for a used model?

    • I have had this one guy call a couple times wanting to sell it for me…for a price of course. I’d hate to have to go with that, but it may be my best option if I need it sold quickly. I also really need as much money as I can get out of it though. It’s a difficult decision. 😦

Leave a Reply

