Food and weight-maintenence blog for the POST diet girl

I am very proud of my brother’s taste in music. I know I have a LOT of influence in it. He knew that my MP3 player is pretty tiny and doesn’t hold a lot of music. So he gave me one of his old ones. I’ve kept all of his music on it as I know everything on it will be gold, even if I don’t already know it. I generally use it while I am at the gym. There are certain songs that will randomly pop up that just make me so proud and happy that it overwhelms me. Often they also remind me of a certain point in my life. This, paired with the fact that I have much adrenaline raging through me due to the nature of working out, I start to cry.

Songs on my brother’s MP3 player that have made me openly cry at the gym:

Simon & Garfunkel – “America”
Nine Inch Nails – “Terrible Lie”
Steve Burns – “Mighty Little Man”
REM – “At My Most Beautiful”
The Flaming Lips – “Waiting for Superman”

If anyone has a certain connection themselves to any of these songs, I’d love to hear your story! Then I will share mine as well.

Breakfast:

Another cereal day. I had to leave immediately after making breakfast to go purchase supplies. I had a LOT of work to do today.

Lunch:

Straciatella (Italian Egg Drop Soup)

Taken from: http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/cooking-live/straciatella-italian-egg-drop-soup-recipe/index.html

Ingredients

Directions

In a large saucepan bring stock to a boil over moderate heat. In a bowl beat together the eggs, Parmesan and parsley. Reduce the heat to low and drizzle eggs into stock, gently stirring. Simmer, stirring, just until eggs are set. Season with salt and pepper.

*Did I totally screw this up? Well…not totally. But it was still wrong. It at least didn’t look like little balls of scrambled egg in liquid. These…ALMOST look like strands of egg like it should look. Hehe. Bah! It still tasted awesome! That’s what matters! ^_^

Dinner:

My brother made these gorgeous looking quesadillas with cheese, mushrooms and tomatoes and of COURSE I forgot to take pics. Dammit. Grrr….I don’t know where my head is.

 

I hope to be adding to the list of songs that make me cry soon. Being so happy that I cry is always an awesome feeling to me.

When was the last time you were so happy that you cried?

Exercise: 1/2 hour of yoga, 2 mile walk

Leave a Reply

