Food and weight-maintenence blog for the POST diet girl

Universe Cookies

Today the universe likes me!!!

I went on walk, which was the first awesome thing about toady. My feet didn’t bleed or blister. There wasn’t a cloud in the sky. I walked by a bench and lo and behold notice a completely unopened box of Girl Scout cookies sitting on it! Did someone eagerly awaiting the arrival of a bus, in their excitement upon said arrival, FORGET their box of Tagalongs? How does one simply forget about such an amazingly delicious snack?

Today the universe said “Sorry about yesterday…here’s some cookies!”

Holy crap, apology accepted!

Breakfast:

Strawberry, Blueberry and Mango Cobbler

Used the recipe in this post and used the above fruits. ^_^ I think I should have used a bit more butter, but otherwise it tasted fantastic as usual!

Lunch:

I know, it kinda looks a lot like yesterday’s lunch. Only THIS time its a ham sammich with tomato, jalapeno cilantro mustard and sharp cheddar on an onion bun. I found out I cannot keep breads on top of my fridge because somehow the bottom of the bag gets soggy. All of my bread is ruined. This is the only one that wasn’t wet. I also had an orange and 6 Tagalongs!

Dinner:

Mango Chicken

Taken from this post, it’s something that seems to get better and better every time I make it! I definitely outdid myself yet again as this was just SOOOOO delicious. I just love mango! I did a 1/3 recipe for my own future reference and thought the spices were just perfect for a 1-serving dish! I love meals that kick me in the mouth.

 

I had a splitting headache most of the day for some reason. This sucked. But I was able to take a quick hour-long power nap and felt MUCH much better! I was able to get a project done and then make myself an amazing dinner! Today was an incredibly good day! THANK YOU FOR THE COOKIES UNIVERSE!!!

Exercise: 2 hour walk

 

Comments on: "Universe Cookies" (2)

  1. Yay for karma and free cookies!

    I’m very happy that the Universe was being kinder to one of its most beautiful and vibrant residents today.

    xxx

    • Awwww you’re far too kind darlin! It was super cool though. Besides the splitting headache, which a good nap mostly cured, it was an awesome day.

Leave a Reply

