Food and weight-maintenence blog for the POST diet girl

Alton Brown + Doctor Who + acknowledging my existence + sexy tweet = BEST DAY EVER!!!!

@Pistachio_Nut @altonbrown You are most definitely snarkly enough to be the Doctor…but are you…dangerous enough?

@altonbrown @Pistachio_Nut Lady, you have no idea.

This resulted in a complete cognitive meltdown where I jumped up and down uncontrollably in my empty living room and could say nothing but “OH MY GOD! OH MY GOD!” over and over again. This all happened RIGHT before I had to leave for work. My walk was filled with my head going “OH MY GOD! OH MY GOD!” and when I got to work of course had to tell everyone there. My brain just sort of shut down for the rest of the night in a geek-filled stupor and I completely forgot that potato bacon soup and Italian Wedding soup should NOT have been on the menu for Meatless Monday! Whoops!!!! I feel terrible! But I feel great! But I feel terrible! (But MAN do I feel great!)

So this week I am moving my Meatless Monday to Tuesday!

This was the best day ever. (It clearly does not take a lot to make me happy as hell.)

Breakfast:

Blueberry Pomegranate Baked Oatmeal

I simply added fruit to this basic recipe:

Taken from: http://www.tasteofhome.com/Recipes/Baked-Oatmeal

Ingredients

  • 3 cups quick-cooking oats
  • 1 cup packed brown sugar
  • 2 teaspoons baking powder
  • 1 teaspoon salt
  • 1 teaspoon ground cinnamon
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 cup milk
  • 1/2 cup butter, melted
  • Additional milk

Directions

  • In a large bowl, combine the oats, brown sugar, baking powder, salt and cinnamon. In another bowl, whisk the eggs, milk and butter. Stir into oat mixture until blended.
  • Spoon into a greased 9-in. square baking pan. Bake at 350° for 40-45 minutes or until set. Serve warm with milk. Yield: 9 servings.

Pomegranates were on clearance 2 for a dollar, so I picked some up! This is how I eat and try new things! I LOVE pomegranate juice, but have not actually cooked WITH pomegranates before! SO COOL!

Lunch:

Grilled pepperjack and sharp cheddar cheese with tomato. I also splashed a little olive oil and that chicken seasoning on the tomato!

 

See? I was doing just fine with my Meatless Monday up until my brain melted.

Dinner:

Bought 2 soups from work, potato bacon and Italian Wedding. Fuuuuuuck! BRAIN why you go all melty from one stupid geek-related sexy comment??? You suck!

I will make it up to you tomorrow! PROMISE!

 

ALSO got in promised yoga for Nicole today! YES! So it wasn’t a complete fail day! Just partial.

 

Exercise:  1/2 hour of yoga, about a 2.5 mile walk

Comments on: "Best day *EVER* resulted in Meatless Monday fail" (3)

  1. P.S. – “Snarkly” is a phrase he often uses to describe himself. ^_^ Also, I am crying on the inside because I have no way to watch the new season of Next Food Network Star with him being amazing in it.

  2. omg! congrats on your fabulous tweet interaction! i was tweeted by Bed Bath & Beyond last week – and followed by them on Twitter! so i totally get your excitement. 😉

Leave a Reply

