Food and weight-maintenence blog for the POST diet girl

Meatless….Tuesday!

Playing catch-up on my Meatless Tuesday!

Which has actually sucked a lot.

Especially with a machine that I’m not used to using.

BUT I get mine back tomorrow! So life is THAT much better.

I worked all day on a project that gave me guff at every turn. I wish things were just easy. But they never ever are. And you never really ever catch up. You just get a LITTLE bit closer to a point where you’re not tearing your hair out with overwhelment. I am at that point. But I’m sure it won’t be for long.

My good day yesterday is still making me smile today, so I think things will be alright.

I may weigh myself next Monday. I’m not sure that I should. I always weigh the least on the first day of my period, so its the one time a month I feel it is the most accurate. If I don’t do it on this day, it doesn’t get done. I did not weigh myself last month. My waist still measures the same. I don’t generally gain a lot of weight in my waist though, I gain it in my legs and butt. I like having a shapely butt, so I don’t care about that. But I miss my thin legs.

I wish it didn’t take having a disorder to keep them thin.

Breakfast:

Felt I needed a savory breakfast after a string of sweet ones. Here I just made a mushroom and green pepper omelet with garlic, diced onions and Italian seasoning. Shredded some mozzarella on top! Didn’t turn out too pretty, but tasted fantastic.

Lunch:

Chinese 5-spice Light Corn Chowder

I dunno what I did here. Sauteed some green peppers with some onion and frozen corn in some olive oil and butter. Added 1/2 cup water and 1/2 cup 2% milk. Added some garlic, Chinese 5-Spice and rosemary. It would have been totally perfect if I didn’t accidentally boil it too hard while it was simmering. That curdled the milk a teeny tiny bit. Otherwise it tasted REALLY really good.

Dinner:

Fried Eggplant and Zucchini with Mushroom Tomato Sauce

I fried slices of eggplant and zucchini that I dredged in an egg/milk mixture and then a panko/cornstarch/flour/Italian seasoning/salt mixture in oil on my stove for about 4 minutes on each side, until brown. I made the sauce out of 1/2 cup crushed tomatoes, 1 T butter, 1/2 cup water, 1/4 of a tomato (diced), sliced mushrooms and onions and maybe more of that green pepper (can’t remember), garlic, olive oil, uh… whatever you’ve got, just throw it in and let it simmer for about half an hour.

The frying worked out AMAZINGLY this time. Everything was crispy on the outside and cooked on the inside. WOW. I mean just wow. And there was SO MUCH FOOD. I only used half of the sauce.

 

I finally FINALLY got back into doing my yoga, which makes me so incredibly happy. I’ve missed it SO very much. I got my Good Eats streaming on the computer and just put it in the windowsill while I stretch out! I can’t always hear it with all the traffic outside, but as long as I know its on, I always have a better yoga experience.

Exercise: 1/2 hour of yoga

Leave a Reply

