Food and weight-maintenence blog for the POST diet girl

Yep, I am finally the official date to Potential Future Husband #1 at a party that he is hosting next week.

Ex-girlfriend is not invited.

It’s going to be a troupe of us who were all friends back in the day.

I am the only one invited to the after-party. ~_^

I had to switch some shifts around at my retail job to make this work. Totally worth it. I even took an extra day for someone else who really needed it next week just because I was so happy about my date, I wanted to spread the joy.

AW! He just wrote me to tell me how excited he is that I’m going to be there. He’s so sweet!

I could easily spend the rest of my life with someone like him.

Especially compared to who I was GOING to spend my life with.

I am sorry that my camera battery died and I could find the charger. I have no pictures for you today.

BRIGHT SIDE: I went to my brother’s for nail painting and game playing with mutual friends and WE FOUND MY CHARGER! It was hiding behind a curtain plugged into an outlet I do not remember plugging it into. This happened AFTER I had already eaten all of my meals for the day though.

So still no pictures.

For breakfast I had a bowl of cereal.

For lunch I had half  of a turkey wrap sandwich and black bean soup at work.

For dinner I made an AMAZING pesto that I actually do want to reference again even though I once agian have no form of measurements whatsoever. I wanted pesto. But did not have fresh basil, pine nuts or parmesan cheese. Hm. Puts a damper on things. Well what DO I have? I have dried basil, fresh mint, goat’s cheese and pistachios. Sure why the hell not? Threw those into a food processor along with some olive oil, a little water, salt and pepper and blended all that together. I put it on top of some rigatoni, mixed it in and garnished with a few extra pistachios on top. It was FANTASTIC. DO NOT FORGET THIS RECIPE, SELF!!!

Had a great night with my brother, sister-in-law and a couple mutual friends. We played games and chatted, ate cheese and crackers and drank home-brewed beer. It was awesome to have a night “off” with people I love.

Once I catch up on work, I’ll get more of those soon.

Exercise: 4 mile walk, + walk to my brothers and back

Leave a Reply

