Food and weight-maintenence blog for the POST diet girl

Will work for date

Today I took hours for a coworker. I did it because I was so happy about switching around my schedule to go on my date Saturday, that I wanted to make others happy as well and help them when they were in need. Everyone got what they wanted! This week is going to be wonderful! Have to leave a bit early since I will be walking so I’m sure meals won’t be overly-complicated.

Also, I’ve managed to con my brother and sister-in-law into letting me come over later tonight to watch Next Food Network Star. YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSS! (It’s not much of a con if they were going to watch it anyway…which they were…hehe. But you get my drift.)

Breakfast:

I had 2 slices of that strawberry banana bread left that I ate. I don’t have a microwave, so I ate it straight out of the fridge and BY GOD! I had NO IDEA cold banana bread was so great!!! You learn something new every single day.

Lunch:

I had a ham sammich that I made along with an apple.

Dinner:

Hoisin Tofu Stir Fry

So lets see, this had tofu, eggplant, zucchini, chopped onion and parsnips. I just stir fried it all in olive oil and added about 1/4 cup hoisin sauce, a splash of lemon juice, about a T of rice vinegar and some soy sauce. Added some crushed red pepper, salt and pepper to taste. Served it on sticky rice.

 

My brother and sister in law actually stopped over to try and experiment a bit more with my Internet connection. So afterwards we all ended up walking back to their house so I could watch my stories! YAY! I was so happy and so excited! I loved the show! Alton Brown is so fuckin boss and cute. His bowties are a complete turn-on. It doesn’t take a lot to make me incredibly happy.

My day at work was pretty awesome. I did not have to ring on the register all night, which is always a plus. I prefer working the floor, I feel busier, more productive. I like the freedom of running around. ALSO at the end of my shift a co-worker stopped in to give me plants! YES! I HAVE HERBS!!! He gave me chives, 2 different types of mint, raspberries, and will be giving me sage later! I am going to have an herb window box!!! I’m so incredibly excited about this!

Exercise: 2 mile walk to work (co-worker took me home with all those plants hehe), 6.5 hours at retail job

Comments on: "Will work for date" (4)

  1. You have herbs!!! How awesome, isn’t it funny how things happen like this, like the universe heard you say you wanted herbs and said “Yes, Miss Pistachio shall have her herbs.” 🙂
    I love banana bread, now I have to try it with strawberry in it 🙂 xx

    • It WAS amazing! Not entirely unprompted as I DO talk about how much I love to cook a lot at work, but knowing I’m penny-pinching and would Just adore to save money by growing my own, he took a queue and brought me some plants. I work with the very best people on the planet. Which is why I’ve been there for 10 years.

      I’m going to make something with banana and parsnips in it today. ^_^ Not sure what yet.

  2. Did you dip your stir fry contents into ketchup? If not, I will be grossly disappointed!!! That photographs looks ketchup worthy beyond words!

Leave a Reply

