Food and weight-maintenence blog for the POST diet girl

First day off in a couple days. Which of course, is never a “day off” for me. This also means I plan on using the car today as pretty much my one day a week I get a ton of running around done. I don’t like driving any more than I have to right now (to save gas) and would just rather get everything done in one day.

List of shit to do today:

  1. Go to Library to print coupons (✔)
  2. Use said coupons at store of choice (✔)
  3. Purchase a surge protector for new computer stuff (✔)
  4. Find nail polish remover, window box rails, small garbage bags, coffee creamer, flour and bread on the cheap (whatever is cheapest at all places I visit) (✔)
  5. Exchange curtains at store they were purchased at for the right color (✔)
  6. Buy buttermilk (if it is on sale) ( )
  7. Come home, hang up curtains (✔)
  8. Re-pot all my new plants into my window box, find a way to use rails that I purchased that don’t fit my window (✔)
  9. Unplug and re-plug Internet devices into surge protector and make them function ( )
  10. Go to art museum and get picture taken for a community project they are doing (✔)

I’d also like to expand upon the super awesome project our art museum is working on. They’re taking pictures of patrons and employees of the art museum (which I frequent on quite a regular basis) and using said pictures in a huge collage that will be on display this summer. There is of course no guarantee that your picture will be used, but the guy took a bazillion shots of me. I think one or two of them are definitely going to be usable. I’m relatively unique-looking, so I think he wanted to be SURE he got a shot he could use.

The buttermilk was not on sale anywhere.

And my final problem was my internets. I re-plugged in everything and turned it on. My computer will claim it is CONNECTED, but that I have no internet access. Hm. It was working fine just a second ago…

Breakfast:

On these busy days I tend to have just a bowl of cereal. Just so I don’t waste a ton of time. I dunno what these are. They were only $2. That’s the top price I’m willing to pay for a box of cereal. So I bought them. They’re not bad! They’re like, healthy fruit loops or something. I eat anything, it doesn’t matter.

Lunch:

Turkey, honey mustard and cheese sammich with small piece of bread from the end that I won’t end up eating any other way hehe, and some Monterrey jack cheese cubes.

As my Internets were not functioning, my brother came back over to try and decipher the problem. I was making dinner while he was here and he hadn’t eaten! So I got to share my food! Which is great because that means I don’t eat the entire thing (I don’t much like leftovers and I HATE wasting food).

Dinner:

Potato Tuna Casserole

Adapted from: http://www.yummly.com/recipe/Easy-American-Potato-And-Tuna-Casserole-Allrecipes

2 lbs russet potatoes (peeled and cubed)
1 cup 1% milk
4 ozs shredded mozzarella cheese
3 tbsps grated parmesan cheese (divided) (I did not have any, so I used grated Monterrey)

2 eggs
18 ozs tuna (light, water)
12 cup green onion (chopped)
ADDED:
Whole wheat penne (only about half a cup, whatever needed to be killed in the box I had)

1 Preheat oven to 400 degrees F (200 degrees C).
2 In a large pot over high heat, place the potatoes with water to cover and bring to a boil. Let boil for about 20 minutes, or until potatoes are tender. Drain and transfer potatoes to a large bowl. Add the milk, mozzarella cheese and 2 tablespoons of the Parmesan cheese.
3 Using an electric mixer, beat the potatoes until almost smooth. Then beat in the eggs, drain the tuna and stir the tuna into the potato mixture. Then stir in the green onion, and season with salt and pepper to taste.
4 Transfer mixture to a lightly-greased 10-inch diameter glass pie dish and top with the remaining Parmesan cheese.
5 Bake at 400 degrees F (200 degrees C) for 45 minutes, or until golden brown.

This turned out pretty good!! AND I didn’t have to eat it all!!! I LOVE HAVING MY BROTHER CLOSE TO ME!!!! His wife is out of town for the week, so he’s invited me over to his house tomorrow for dinner. CURRY!!!

 

The downside was he couldn’t get the device to work again. Poo. He thinks its just a shitty piece of equipment. He’s found a similar device he says is a good brand on the cheap online. I just have to make certain I can get my rent paid next week and I will definitely buy it. I think I’ll be fine, but I have my priorities, first and foremost being a roof over my head and a kitchen to cook in. If I have these 2 things absolutely everything else can wait. And I still have internets, just very very slow and shitty ones.

The worst part about not having the fast internet was I could not watch the stream of the first episode of Food Network Star. It would stop to buffer every…and this is generous…10 seconds. Then it would buffer for 20 seconds, then show another 10. I seriously still watched like…about 5 minutes of it. I wanted to see it that badly. I gave up.

But I still get to hear from Potential Future Husband #1 about how awesome and pretty I am. So it all balances out. ~_^

Exercise: Running around like a chicken with my head cut off all day

Leave a Reply

