Food and weight-maintenence blog for the POST diet girl

Food Fail

I am sorry. I could not eat today.

I tried. I went to the fridge and opened it and tried to find something, ANYTHING appetizing.

My stomach did not growl all day.

I remember when this used to happen to me. I am lovesick.

And all of the time I should have spent making and eating food I used to get off instead.

I did however make cupcakes.

Extra Lemony Buttermilk Cupcakes with Raspberry Lemon custard filling and Lemon Buttercream frosting topped with a fresh Raspberry

My first attempt at the cupcakes themselves were a fail. They did not rise or cook through all the way at all. It was a recipe using sour cream, I’m also learning how my new oven works still. They’re all different. So this time I tried an Ina Garten recipe for lemon cake using buttermilk instead. She did not disappoint, none of my Food Network stars do. They rose beautifully and cooked all the way through. They were moist and fluffy. Though I tried the batter to make sure it was lemony enough, I did not try an actual cupcake. I was only able to make 12. I want all of them for the reunion. So I’m just going to trust they don’t suck. I made a lemon raspberry filling out of lemon pudding mix, fresh lemon juice, fresh raspberries, sugar, water and an egg yolk for that custardy consistency. The buttercream frosting was made from butter, sugar, fresh squeezed lemon juice, lemon zest and powdered sugar.

I gotta go right now.

Exercise: 8 hours of getting off.

Comments on: "Food Fail" (3)

  1. Oh my gaaawd (said in my drawling American accent). Those cupcakes look like heaven in a bun.

  2. They turned out infuckingcredible. Everyone who tried one said I should open my own shop hehe. I felt awesome about myself.

  3. Hahahahahahahahahaha! Do you have a rabbit, too? 😀
    Remember that Sex & the City episode where Charlotte buys a rabbit and physically hides it behind her bunny? LOL. So glad that you had a pleasurable day – for lack of better adjectives!!! 😀

Leave a Reply

