Food and weight-maintenence blog for the POST diet girl

Better

Today went so much better with the food thing.

I don’t want G (PFH#3) to kick my ass tomorrow when he takes me out to lunch. I want to be able to tell him that I ate. I can’t lie to him. It hurts.

And I got pictures of everything.

WIN!

AND I bought couches and a kitchen table today.

DOUBLE WIN!

Things are amazing.

Breakfast:

Bowl of cereal. It was nice to eat in the morning again! I’m out of cereal now though…

PB&J w/Apple. While I was out and about shopping today I also ate like, a couple of the small end pieces of my bread loaf. Yum!

Dinner:

Mango Chicken with Mushrooms and Sweet Potato

This was crazy to jump into after not eating for 5 days, but its also one of my absolute favorite dishes, so I knew I’d be motivated to actually eat it. I also desperately needed to use up mango that was just going bad. 2 out of 3 were still ok. *whew!* You can find the recipe here! As usual it looks gorgeous and tasted wonderful.

Running around all day was insane. I blew through my week’s gas budget in 2 days going dancing and then shopping around. I just wanted to be absolutely certain I was getting what I wanted. I won’t settle for less than awesome!

Eating again felt great. I already have more energy and am excited about the possibility of working out again soon. I’ve missed it.

AND I’M GOING TO HAVE COUCHES!!! WOOOO! (The table won’t arrive for another 3 weeks…booo.)

Thank you everyone for being so encouraging and helping me stop being stupid to myself. I knew I was overreacting. I just didn’t want to take it out on anyone else, especially when they didn’t deserve it. And then I realized by hurting myself I DO take it out on other people…so I stopped. I am not depressed anymore. I am ok. ^_^

 

Comments on: "Better" (1)

  1. You weren’t being stupid. Just a girly girl! 🙂
    I formerly got myself into a tizzy regarding Sir Henry, in the same exact manner. So your posts made me terribly angry because nobody should go through that.
    I hope you dipped your dinner in ketchup.
    Not lunch because lunch looks perfect (although I would have needed to of dipped my sandwich into the jar of PB – that’s why I don’t buy it). 😀 x x x

Leave a Reply

