Food and weight-maintenence blog for the POST diet girl

Loved

All of my boys have been making me feel so loved lately. They’re just so fucking amazing. Uhg. My heart just pours out to every single one of them in different ways.

PFH#1 spent the entire day just sending me the most thoughtful messages about how much he thinks about me and how beautiful I am. Which just made me crumble inside. I made sure he knew I would always make time for him. I may get to see him tomorrow. We will see…

PFH#3 made another movie date with me for Sunday where he’s offered to pay and whatnot. I told him he of course did not have to do that and that he is by far the sweetest, coolest person I know, but it’s so far out of his way to come get me and he should save his money for something more substantial than taking me out all the time…he answered with “So is that a ‘yes’?”

I often wonder if people think he is my father when we’re seen together.

In my heels I am taller than him.

On his Facebook he reposted a picture from something that started with “Seniors for…” HOLY CRAP, Jesus H, G, you are NOT that old!

We must be quite a sight.

He’s also been eating better, getting exercise, asking me diet advice…not so sure it’s good to ask a recovering bulimic for dieting advice, but fuck I’ll tell you what…I DO know how to get the job done.

I believe he is trying to impress me as well.

#2 also started working out because I do.

All my boys want to be healthier for me. I mean, really in the end, how cool is that right? All of them want to be better people to impress me.

I feel like the luckiest girl in the world.

Breakfast:

I found a place nearby where I can pick blackberries. YESSSSSSSSSSSSS!

I referenced this recipe. Don’t be fooled by my picture’s beautiful exterior! Inside for some reason this did not cook through at ALL! I left it in the oven for a good extra half an hour and STILL it was a soupy mess on the inside. All in all it still tasted fantastic, so I don’t count this as a complete fail. And it did cook about halfway through…bah. Stupid new oven.

Lunch:

I HAD MY FIRST KIND BAR TODAY!!! I didn’t have my camera as I was at work, but for lunch I had a coconut almond KIND bar and a cup of clam chowder soup!

Missed G again at work.

Dinner:

“Brunch” Stuffed Green Peppers

It’s pretty amazing to me how anyone else would look in my fridge and think it is completely empty and I have nothing to eat. Yet I will turn out an amazing meal such as this out of what I have!

Adapted from: http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/paula-deen/brunch-stuffed-peppers-recipe/index.html

Ingredients

  • 4 yellow bell peppers (I used green)
  • 1 cup frozen country style hash browns, thawed (Did not use this)
  • 1/2 (16-ounce) package bacon, cooked and crumbled (Also cut this)
  • 3 large eggs
  • 3/4 cup shredded Cheddar-Monterey Jack cheese blend, plus more for garnish
  • 3/4 cup whole milk
  • 1/2 cup biscuit mix
  • 1/4 cup sour cream
  • 2 tablespoons chopped green onion
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1/4 teaspoon ground black pepper
  • ADDED: Frozen corn, chopped tomato and diced carrots
  • Paprika

Directions

Preheat oven to 350 degrees F.

Remove the top 1/2-inch of each pepper. Discard the tops and seeds. Arrange the peppers, cut side up, in an 8 by 8-inch glass baking dish. Fill the bottom of each pepper evenly with hash browns and bacon.

In a large bowl, combine the eggs, cheese, milk, baking mix, sour cream, green onion, salt, and pepper. Whisk until combined. Evenly distribute the egg mixture into each pepper. Bake until a wooden pick inserted in center comes out dry, about 45 minutes. Remove from the oven, garnish with cheese and serve immediately.

*I didn’t have any baking mix so I just made some. I mixed some flour (both AP and wheat) with some baking powder, salt, sugar and cut in a little butter. Made this with that. Nothing stops me! I am invincible in the kitchen! This was wonderful! You cannot go wrong with veggies and eggs! AND they even baked properly in my oven! FINALLY! I ate all of it. Hehe. I’m not going to be much hungry for breakfast after all that food though.

 

Tomorrow I’m going to do a little shopping, buy some black paint, fix up this entertainment center thing I found in the garage and drag it up to my apartment. I don’t care if I have to do it by myself. I will get that fucker up here. Maybe a date with PFH#1? Maybe…

Exercise: 4 mile walk, 8 hours at retail job, 1/2 hour yoga

Comments on: "Loved" (2)

  1. please don’t everforget your fucking camera ever again!!!!!!!!! 😀

    • I KNOW!! I almost didn’t buy one just because I knew how disappointed you would be in me for not getting a picture…but then I thought how sad you’d be if I never tried one at all, I took the good with the bad. I made my choice. Hehehe!

Leave a Reply

