Food and weight-maintenence blog for the POST diet girl

Distractions

All day I should have been working.

And I did a little bit.

But I was pleasantly distracted for 3 hours.

I’ve now got dates planned for Friday and Sunday. I simply couldn’t be more fucking happy.

I need some new clothes…

Breakfast:

Banana, Cherry and Raisin Oatmeal Breakfast Cookies

Adapted from: http://watching-what-i-eat.blogspot.com/2012/04/banana-oat-breakfast-cookies.html

1 1/2 cups         oatmeal, quick or old fashioned
2                         ripe bananas, mashed with fork until creamy
1 cup                  unsweetened applesauce (I used yogurt as I have no applesauce)
1/3 cup               raisins, dried cranberries or a mixture of the two
1/4 cup               chopped walnuts, toasted (I used granola as I am out of nuts of any sort right now)
1 tsp                    vanilla extract
1 tsp                    cinnamon (or more, to taste)

1)   preheat heat oven to 350 degrees

2)   mix vanilla extract & cinnamon into the applesauce

3)   blend applesauce mixture with all other ingredients &
let sit for 10 minutes

4)   drop cookie dough, by spoonfuls, onto a parchment paper lined cookie
sheet & flatten cookies into rounds

5)   bake approx. 30 minutes, or until golden & done

6)   remove from oven & let rest on cookie sheet for 5 minutes,
then move to cooling rack

7)   when completely cool store in a covered container

Enjoy for breakfast, for an afternoon snack with tea/coffee or just about anytime!

*I enjoyed that these were no-sugar-added, gluten-free and egg-free. They were basically just baked oatmeal in the form of a cookie, so that’s the texture you ought to expect if you make these. They were good for a health-conscious morning! I only ate 5 out of the 6 pictured. I knew I would never eat the last one so I just threw it out.

Lunch:

I haven’t had a real lunch in so long, I sort of just get busy running around that I forget entirely. As I was chatting on the computer with G I realized it was 3 and I hadn’t eaten. I checked on the bread I had and of course it had gone bad long ago…I just didn’t realize because I keep skipping lunch. I had half a nectarine because well…I don’t know…I didn’t really care I guess and wasn’t too hungry yet.

Dinner:

Pineapple and Mushroom Pizza

This was not intended to be a thin-crust pizza. Me and pizza dough notoriously don’t get along. I cannot seem to make it properly to save my life. I also experimented with the pizza sauce and it didn’t work. Well, you never know unless you try right? It looks good, but in all actuality I failed in all aspects of this. I won’t bother posting any recipe details since this really did not turn out right.

 

I still ate all of the pizza. I will regret it in the morning as I ate too much and will not want breakfast. It’s ok, I won’t need it. I won’t be hungry. I can tell already.

Tomorrow I need to get all the crap done that I failed to get done today. I was distracted far too long and easily on the computer and while I did get a project finished, walked for far too long afterwards. I will get an early start and do shit up right tomorrow. I promise. I know for a fact that SOMEONE is working in the morning and so won’t be around to distract me. That will help.

Exercise: 1/2 hour of yoga, probably like…a 6-7 mile walk. It was a long walk.

Comments on: "Distractions" (2)

  1. You told us about the food, but not about the dates?!
    WTF?!
    The pizza looks good – I could never eat it due to binge potential, but it does look gorgeous.
    Again, tell us about the dates!!!!!!!!!

    • *giggles!* The dates haven’t happened yet!! I can’t tell you about them until I’ve been on them! Hehehe! I might have purchased a new outfit for one of them…(shirt, skirt, belt, necklace and shoes all for $27, that was WITH tax ~_^…I will have to take a picture for you!)

Leave a Reply

