Food and weight-maintenence blog for the POST diet girl

First thing’s first…

Do any of you know of a reasonably priced pedometer that also tracks distance and possibly calories burned? I promised G I would ask my little community here as I am CERTAIN I can find someone who would be able to recommend something for him. Those sorts of things were never exactly in my budget, so I found other ways of calculating those numbers.

Now that I have that out of the way, my day was finally full of productivity! YAY! I got 2 projects done and sent, raided my fridge to use up veggies that may have gone to waste otherwise, and went dancing for 3.75 hours!!

The low point of my day was finding out that Hobby Lobby has sold the one thing I wanted more for my apartment than anything in the world…that British Telephone Booth mirror. I immediately started hyperventilating in panic when I didn’t see it…I noticed a LOT of merchandise had been moved around in the foyer, and I freaked out entirely. I asked every employee there if they knew what happened to it or if they could find it for me. The manager finally informed me that it had been sold.

I don’t even know how to express how sad I am.

I almost didn’t go dancing because the motivation just wasn’t there.

I am glad I went though as I worked out a lot of aggression and it made me happy. I got hit on by this boy who was sweet, but I’m swearing off younger men, so I tried to politely tell him I was not interested in dancing with him. I don’t really dance with other people anyway. When I go to the goth club I really just want to be alone and dance by myself. He wanted me to teach him how to dance, but I really can’t do that. I don’t dance with others. I can dance up a goddamn STORM on my own incredibly well, but that’s all I can do. I felt bad because he was nice, but I’m really too messed up right now to be dealing with this sort of stuff.

I am not looking forward to tomorrow other than the fact that it gets me one day closer to Friday. I am not working with any of my boys in the evening. The one thing I AM looking forward to is buying some bookshelves that I saw at a flea market that go with my “theme” to a goddamn T. They are black and have a beautiful shelf that lays on top of them to connect them. I will finally be able to display my books and trinkets. They light up too if I am interested in that, which I may be.

Breakfast:

I didn’t have any. As predicted, I woke up having had acid reflux during the night due to my pizza. My throat was uncomfortable and my stomach upset. So I skipped it.

Lunch:

PB&J. Just to try and calm the churning in my stomach. Blah.

Dinner:

Veggie and Tofu stir fry

WHAT?? This was ridiculously good!! I didn’t want any rice/oil/carbs today, so I marinated the pressed tofu in a concoction of soy sauce, Worcestershire sauce, lime juice, rice wine vinegar and chili paste for about an hour. Then I dry-fried the tofu with no oil, threw in a ton of veggies (zucchini, yellow summer squash, yellow peppers, onion and diced tomato), a big dollop of minced garlic and some fresh grated ginger with a pinch of coriander, salt and pepper. I added what was left of the marinade into this while it was cooking and after plating added just a little more soy sauce on top. HOW DID THIS TURN OUT SO GOOD? Oh my god! It was wonderful! There was so much food I couldn’t finish it all, but what I had was so fresh and clean tasting. WOW!

 

I wonder if I can drag two bookshelves up here by myself…

Exercise: 3.75 hours of dancing

Comments on: "First thing’s first…" (2)

  1. I didn’t have breakfast yesterday either!!!!!!!!!
    Or lunch.
    But at 5pm? I had a client.
    So I did not eat all day until 8 which probably hasn’t happened since the first grade.
    Why?
    I was busy with clients all morning. Then busy cleaning. Then I had sex. 😀
    So there was no time! And I didn’t flip out. In fact, I was rather excited (the old wannabe anorexic again mindset, I’m sure).
    So now I get how you’re not flipping out about skipping a few. It’s always nice to have a reserve anyway, don’t ya think, so that you can totally have a fabulous meal on the next opportunity? 😀
    I’m a terrible ‘club’ dancer unless I’m really drunk. :):):)

  2. OK OK so I was about to make breakfast, then STOPPED FAST at the “Then I had sex.” part!!!!!

    YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am so friggin’ sexually pent up it’s a little crazy, I ENVY YOU!!!!!! I hope it was awesome!!! Who is he? (Or she! I don’t judge! ~_^) I was happy as hell that G just TOUCHED me yesterday on the back let alone getting fucked. DEAR GOD I’m so jealous! Hahaha!!

    I try not to freak out too much if I skip a meal to being legitimately sick. Acid burning your throat tends to turn anyone off to food I think.

    You should see me dance. ^_^ It’s quite a sight!

Leave a Reply

