Food and weight-maintenence blog for the POST diet girl

Bored, bored, BORED…

I feel like Sherlock.

And shooting up my wall DOES sound nice right now…

First of all, I slept in. Till 8:00. I was SHOCKED at how late it was when I woke up!!! Granted, I was up till about 2:30 or 3 last night and danced up a fucking storm at the club. But still…8??? What a terrible start!

I wandered down to the farmer’s market at 9AM to buy what I hoped would be some fresh cut flowers for my apartment. Turns out they only sell planted flowers, no cut flowers at all. Bollocks. Well, at least I picked up 2 massive bags of fruit for only $2.

When I got home, I made a mad dash to the grocery store that I know always has clearance cut flowers and picked up some for cheap. I hope to always have flowers in my house at all times. This is important to me.

After this, I went to the flea market to pick up those bookcases. I LOVE THOSE BOOKCASES. This was the most exciting part of my day.

I had no one to help me bring them up though. So they are still sitting in my station wagon. Bah… Here I was hoping to fill my day before work with unpacking my books and trinkets and arranging them neatly on my new bookcase. Well…instead I just did my laundry and sat at my computer for hours bored out of my mind. I was actually GLAD to leave for work. But then was just bored out of my fucking mind there as well. One of my boys was there for an hour and a half. G wasn’t there. It wasn’t worth being there…

And I was so bored…

Breakfast:

Just cereal. Raisin Bran. Sometimes I just feel like pictures of cereal are really boring and no one wants to see them heh.

Lunch:

Fruit bowl consisting of any fruits that I just bought that needed to be used right away! Blueberries, strawberries, mango, pear, peach and plum! WOW!!!! No added anything, no sugar or honey, it’s perfectly sweet enough!

Dinner:

Cup of black bean soup at work. Was bored. Didn’t feel like eating much. But at least I ate right?

 

I’m so looking forward to tomorrow its crazy.

I had messages from G waiting for me when I got home. Left me his number for plans and whatnot. *sigh* ^_^ Tomorrow will be a fantastic day.

 

Exercise: 4 mile walk

Comments on: "Bored, bored, BORED…" (5)

  1. I hope you have a wonderful ‘Tomorrow’ (not quite sure if it’s your tomorrow yet) and that you find someone to help you with the bookcases so you can add to your lovely home decorating 🙂 xx

  2. You had me at bollocks! 😀

    #DoYouREALLYSayThatWordInAmerica???

    I Do, too!!!!!!!!! Every single day of my life! 😀

Leave a Reply

