Food and weight-maintenence blog for the POST diet girl

I am beautiful

Or so he tells me. Every. Single. Day.

And I believe him.

I was once again so nervous I felt like puking. I had no breakfast. I wasn’t hungry.

How does he keep DOING that to me?

Work was awesome. Just knowing he is there always makes everything awesome.

I of course tend to take every opportunity to visit him. I find out George Harrison is his favourite Beatle.

Of course he is. Because G is fucking amazing and everything he loves is perfect.

I was content enough to actually eat lunch. I had a cup of black bean soup.

I visit before I leave for the day as well. I give him a big hug before I go. When I leave, there isΒ  fucking monsoon outside about 10 minutes into my walk.

And IT WAS SO COOL!!!!!!!!!!

I didn’t take any shelter. I let the storm literally pick me up and sweep me across multiple parking lots. I let the pelting rain and wind hurt my skin. I walk by the side of the road to allow all the cars to splash me. I make people smile in their dry, warm buildings as I wave at them and twirl around in the massive storm. I arrive home a sopping wet mess. I am incredible.

I KNOW G is worried about me. He can’t help it. He knows I won’t take shelter. He knows me.

As soon as I get home and fix my internet (which is still sort of broken…) I write him immediately and let him know that I had THE BEST walk home of my life ever and that I am okay.

Once he arrives home he writes to tell me that he WAS worried and was asking everyone at work if I’d already left. He said he had a beautiful view of the storm from his department and imagined it sweeping me up into the sky as he knew I would rather be swept away than hold onto a lightpost.

Because he knows me.

I told him his imagination is beautiful.

Everything about him is beautiful.

We have a date on Wednesday. He says he may not be able to afford to go to the event that we were going to attend as he didn’t budget his funds terribly well. I told him first of all, that I would make a few extra items for my store in an attempt to make a lot of money quickly so I can afford to take him myself if I have to (as it was something he was REALLY looking forward to going to). Secondly, if we can’t afford it, we can just do something else.

He was happy that no matter what, we’re still seeing each other Wednesday.

Dinner:

Peach Yogurt Tofu stir fry

*OK just, I don’t even know. I don’t know what I put into this. I couldn’t possibly remember it all. I fried some tofu, onion, garlic, zucchini and yellow peppers in some olive oil. I made a yogurt sauce with peaches, curry, cardamom, cumin, corriander, chili paste, crushed red pepper, rice vinegar, brown sugar and soy sauce. Then I mixed them all together with some fresh peach and pineapple and threw it on some sticky rice. Absolutely delicious! I like it when experiments work.

I ended my evening with some ice cream with half a handful of white chocolate chips on it. That sweet tooth of mine is insatiable…

 

I went to bed at 8. I was so tired. Just so drained. Physically. Emotionally. I woke up around 11 PM. I got on my computer for a little while, maybe only an hour, then went back to sleep. I think my body really needed the rest. I can tell its pretty pissed at me. All the weird eating. All the nights I keep myself awake just to talk to him. All the crazy amount of walking. It’s taking a toll on me. I finally slept it all off.

Exercise: 4 mile walk, half of it through a monsoon…7 hours at retail job, heart attack (hey, those have to burn calories…)

 

Comments on: "I am beautiful" (6)

  1. In which department does he work?
    If that is confidential, please don’t think twice about denying me of this information!
    I am so curious!

      • received. πŸ˜€
        i am honoured and privileged to be the recipient of such confidential data. mwah!
        ps: whilst at trader joe’s the flowers simply made me think of vous! there were several different types, but i picked the sunflower because you are a ray of pistachio sunshine! πŸ˜€

      • Eeeeeeee!!!! I’m so happy that people think of me when they think of happy sunshine flowers!!! I feel so very privileged! Love love love!

  2. I love walking in the rain if I am going home (so I can shower and get warm again lol) It’s beautiful, especially if it’s hot. Good luck for Wednesday πŸ˜‰ xx

    • It has been VERY hot here lately, which doesn’t bother me at all of course. But the rain was SO much fun to play in! I’m just glad my headphones and MP3 player didn’t get ruined! I refused to stop listening to my music during it. Hehe.

Leave a Reply

