Food and weight-maintenence blog for the POST diet girl

Thank fucking God.

I can’t stand how boring it is here.

I was stuck up at the cash register all night and seriously wanted to kill myself.

Okay okay…that’s being a bit dramatic…but I was BORED OUT OF MY MIND.

I feel like I have such wonderful skills that are wasted when I spend hours standing at a register doing absolutely nothing. Sure I’m getting paid for it, but what a fucking waste of my time. There’s LIFE out there waiting to be lived! And here I am just standing here. It’s positively torturous.

I spent my morning being somewhat productive. I finished a project, started yet another, and walked the one I finished to the post office for mailing before heading to work. I love mornings like this where I at least try to make the best of what I know will be a totally crappy evening.

I didn’t take pics of any of my meals today. I had cereal for breakfast, about 1/3 of a cup of cottage cheese and the rest of that veggie/tofu stir fry that I made about a week ago for lunch, and a cup of chicken tortilla soup for dinner. I was glad I stuck with this. I did not need to be eating more crap. I feel like that’s all I’ve been eating lately.

Exercise: 3 mile walk (I was taken home by a coworker….not that one…)

Comments on: "Last day of work for a week!" (2)

  1. I hate it when jobs are the most menial, mundane use of skills with nothing to stimulate (I won’t be childish and laugh at the innuendo …. haha) or entertain, or even challenge. Boredom and not being able to do anything about it – like picking up a book, or listening to music – is sheer torture.
    Also, as an aside, I used to question how you could walk so much. Now that I’ve moved, I walk about an hour into the city without thinking anything of it at all.

    • My brain just can’t not do anything. I HAVE to be doing SOMETHING at all times. It doesn’t even like to sleep, it would much rather be awake at 6:30 AM every day.

      Yup! When you absolutely have to walk everywhere, you don’t even think about it. I have no car so I have no choice at the moment. People will offer me rides though and I will automatically turn them down because I enjoy walking so much. Just put on some music and space out for an hour or so. It’s so great to just let my brain wander while getting some great exercise at the same time!

Leave a Reply

