Food and weight-maintenence blog for the POST diet girl

I finished a somewhat complicated project before 6:00.

In between all that I went on a long walk to pick up more supplies and do some light grocery shopping.

I took pictures and and posted my new item into my online store.

I then proceeded to start yet ANOTHER project.

My apartment was quite literally hotter than it was outside by a lot. It was 109 degrees F outside. So my place had to be more like 120 F. This is not an exaggeration.

I was DRIPPING sweat all over my body all day. Not that this bothers me. I kept myself beautifully hydrated with glass after glass of water. At about 7 I took a mildly cold shower to lower my body temperature back down (I pay for electricity but do not pay for water, so I figured this is the most cost efficient way for me to cool myself down.)

The amount of shit I got done was spectacular.

I sold 2 items. I have enough money to pay for Wednesday’s tickets.

I will still work my ass off in the next week to make more things to sell. I don’t just want to achieve my personal goals, I want to surpass them.

I want to really show the world what I can do. I can do ANYTHING.

I love myself.

Breakfast:

Peach Dutch Baby (Puffed Pancake)

Adapted from: http://www.delish.com/recipefinder/mixed-berry-dutch-baby-recipe

Ingredients

  • 3 large eggs
  • 1/2 teaspoon(s) finely grated lemon zest
  • 1/3 cup(s) sugar
  • Pinch of salt
  • 2/3 cup(s) all-purpose flour
  • 2/3 cup(s) milk
  • 2 cup(s) raspberries
  • 2 cup(s) blackberries
  • 4 tablespoon(s) unsalted butter
  • Confectioners’ sugar, for dusting

Directions

  • Preheat the oven to 425° and heat a 10-inch cast-iron skillet over moderate heat. In a medium bowl, whisk the eggs with the finely grated lemon zest, sugar, and salt until combined. Add the flour and milk and whisk until smooth. Add 1 cup each of the raspberries and blackberries.
  • Melt the butter in the skillet and add the batter, spreading the fruit evenly. Bake in the center of the oven for about 22 minutes, until the edges are browned and puffed and the center is lightly browned in spots. Transfer the skillet to a trivet and dust the Dutch Baby with confectioners’ sugar. Cut into wedges and serve with the remaining fresh berries.

*I used a LOT less butter than called for and of course used peaches instead of berries. Mine never puff up as much as in the pictures because I never use a full recipe yet still use a full cooking vessel. Otherwise, I ate this whole thing. It was delicious!

Lunch:

Nectarine and Banana Parfait

I went to the farmer’s market early this morning to pick up some clearance fruits and veggies. As usual a few of these items needed to be used right away. I made this out of those pieces of fruit, whatever was left of my greek yogurt and a sprinkling of low-fat granola. Nice and cool way to start my walk!

Dinner:

Sweet & Sour Chicken

Adapted from: http://www.newgourmetrecipes.com/world-cuisine/asian/sweet-and-sour-chicken-with-lemon/

NOTE: I did not use the breading for the chicken in this recipe. I only referenced the sweet & sour sauce portion.

Sweet and Sour Sauce:

1/2 cup reserved pineapple juice
1 cup water (I cut the water entirely and used a little more juice)
1/4 cup granulated sugar (I used brown sugar)
1/4 cup red wine vinegar
3 tablespoons lemon juice
4 – 6 drops red food coloring (I cut this)
2 rounded tablespoons corn starch mixed in enough cold water to make a slurry

ADDED:
Dash of Soy Sauce
A little crushed red pepper

I sauteed the chicken pieces in olive oil until browned then added onion, garlic, green pepper,yellow pepper, broccoli and, at the very end, pineapple. I whisked up the sauce ingredients separately and added it at the end of cooking. I let it heat through until the sauce thickened. I served it on top of sticky rice.

You can’t fuck up sweet & sour sauce. You just can’t. It’s so easy and SO yummy.

 

I came home to find out my brother had been here and fixed my internet connection for me. He yelled at me for leaving my front door open, but come on, if I hadn’t, he would have wasted his visit! G yells at me for leaving it unlocked all the time too but…I do anyway. Sometimes I don’t listen to anybody.

I was supposed to see what was PFH#1 tonight. I was supposed to go over to watch another UFC fight. At the last minute I’d sort of forgotten that I have no car. So I couldn’t go. Which really was ok with me in the end. I don’t really care to see him anymore. He doesn’t give a shit about me anyway.

Instead, I went out with a girlfriend of mine. We went to IHop where we drank coffee and bullshitted about our lives. We were there till 2 AM. It was a really really good day. It all starts over again tomorrow as I try to fit another complicated project in. I have no reason to go on a big long walk, so maybe I will get a little more done.

Exercise: 5 mile walk

Comments on: "WOW productivity!!! (What certain motivations will accomplish)" (2)

  1. You’re amazing – and not only for your amazing pancakes. I really admire your drive to not only achieve, but to surpass. You are truly an inspiration.

    • I don’t really show what I can do by merely achieving…because then where do I go from there? Being stagnant really isn’t my thing, I must press on! And thank you so much…I’ve never felt more amazing in my life than how I’ve felt about myself lately. ^_^

Leave a Reply

