Food and weight-maintenence blog for the POST diet girl

Half a day off?

I suppose I didn’t REALLY take a day off, so I won’t describe it as such. But I did relax a lot more for the first time in about a week.

Late start to the day, woke up at 7 (!!!!). Exhausted from the day before. Made cereal. No picture because it was boring.

Played on the internet. Talked to some friends. Did my yoga. Checked myself out a lot in the mirror (DAMN I look good!). Finally start a project. Hm…missing some supplies to finish this one…well that’s okay, I have to go on a walk tomorrow anyway to get more. No biggie. I just want to relax a bit today.

PB&J for lunch. Just the sandwich, nothing else.

Get as far in this project as I can before I need that last piece. That actually makes it about 99% done. So I am pleased.

Decide I need things. Like trash bags. And I DO have to pick up a package that I was supposed to sign for but wasn’t here. I am GREATLY hoping these are my divorce papers.

I start walking to the post office only to be asked “Hey, you’re not the one who caused the accident that took out all our power, are you?” “What? You have no power? I just stepped out of my place not 4 minutes ago and I have power…” The cutoff to the power outage is just across the street from me. Nice.

Except the entirety of that part of town is basically shut down due to you know…lack of power and all. No picking up divorce papers for me…post office went and closed early. Hm. Well I still do need trash bags…

So I backtrack to my area of town where I know we still have power and hit up a Family Dollar. I pick up trash bags, Blackberry preserves (.89 cents) and dried mango on a whim ($1.50).

Run into my ex idiot’s best friend on the way home. He lives literally 4 doors away from me and this is the first time I’ve seen him. We chat for a couple seconds, I have no hard feelings against the guy. I like him. Then I go home.

Dinner:

Fancy Beef Stroganoff

Beef (cut into cube-ish pieces)
Mushrooms (sliced into large chunks)
1/4 a can of Black Beans (drained)
1/4 of an Onion (sliced)
1 clove Garlic (minced)
Olive oil
Unsalted Butter
1/8 cup Sour Cream
1/4 cup (or so) Milk
1/2 T Worcestershire Sauce
Fresh Thyme
S&P to taste

Sounds right…

Cook all that together. It’s seriously awesome.  Served on 1 cup (before cooking) whole wheat penne. It kicked ASS!

Lazy days call for lazy eating and lazy instructions to eating.

It was a good day. I finally got to just breathe…

And eat 3 meals for the first time since last Saturday.

I ought to do that more often. It’s pretty nice! I like how I look right now. I couldn’t stop staring at myself in mirrors all day. I look better after I’ve eaten correctly. I like that. I’d like to keep me this way. Preferably for a long time.

Exercise: 1/2 hour of yoga, 1.5 mile walk (about)

Leave a Reply

