Food and weight-maintenence blog for the POST diet girl

3 meals!!!

I had 3 meals today!

Granted, I only took pictures of 2 of them.

And then I actually had a second dinner and second dessert…

4 meals?

We eat so badly.

Breakfast:

Strawberry Cream Cheese Crepes

Crepes:

Taken from: http://www.closetcooking.com/2007/09/crepes.html

Ingredients

1/2 cup flour
1 egg
3/4 cup milk
1/8 teaspoon salt
1 tablespoon butter, melted

Directions

1. Mix everything in a large bowl.
2. Pour 1/4 cup of the mixture into a lightly buttered pan heated at medium.
3. Tilt the pan and turn so that the mixture evenly coats the entire bottom of the pan.
4. Cook the crepe until golden brown on the bottom, about 2 minutes.
5. Flip and cook the other side until golden brown.

Filling:

Taken from: http://www.closetcooking.com/2008/06/strawberry-cheesecake-crepe.html

Ingredients:
1 (4 ounce) package cream cheese (softened)
1/4 cup icing sugar
1 tablespoon lemon juice
1 teaspoon lemon zest
1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract
1/2 cup heavy cream
1 batch crepes
4 tablespoons strawberry jam
2 cups strawberries (sliced)

Directions:
1. Mix the cream cheese, icing sugar, lemon juice, lemon zest and vanilla in a bowl.
2. Whip the heavy cream and fold it into the cream cheese mixture.
3. Spread 1 table spoon strawberry jam onto a crepe.
4. Add 1/4 cup of the cream cheese mixture and some strawberries in the crepe, roll and serve.

I was out of milk and had no cream so I used greek yogurt instead. GREAT substitute! These were probably the best crepes I’ve ever made (save for those insane mango ones I made once…but these are better for you.)

Lunch:

I had a PB&J sammich for lunch and an orange.

Dinner:

Sausage and Veggies on Rice

1/4 lb ground Sausage
1/3 c Peas
1 small ear of Corn, cut off cob
Some Onion, diced
1/2 cup Mushrooms, sliced
Shredded Cheddar
Oh crap what did I put in this? Uhhh…OH YEAH
1 T Hoisin sauce
1 T Honey Mustard
A big shake of Cajun Seasoning
S&P to taste

*Yeah I just sorta cooked all that together and put it on some white rice. Once again, very very good! I don’t know how it was, but it was! I mean really good! Go me!!! I also had ice cream for dessert.

I had to walk to work/the post office at some point today. I of course choose to do it during the  convenient time when G will be getting off of work in an hour. I get to work and go to request a day off (date of course), and then go visit him in his department. The crazy bastard hands me his keys so if I want I can wait in his car for him to get off work. I walk a package to the post office, come back to work, throw my bookbag into his car and lay on the pavement listening to music bouncing along to the beat. (It’s such a nice night, I am not waiting in a car…hehe). He calls me “fascinating” as he approaches. I don’t know how…I’m just listening to music outside on a beautiful night…it’s nothing any normal person wouldn’t do, right?

We decide to get coffee at a 24-hour joint.

Coffee turns into us splitting a burger and fries.

2nd dinner turns into us splitting a brownie sundae.

We eat like absolute crap when we’re around each other. And then don’t eat at all when we’re not. Perfect eating disordered couple…

We go back to my place and chat in the car for hours as usual. Eventually we are all over each other and things are fucking amazing.

The end.

Oh he leaves at like, 4:30 AM. Luckily he doesn’t work in the morning. I wouldn’t have visited if I knew he had to get up early though. I’m considerate like that.

Exercise: 2.5 mile walk, 1/2 hour of yoga

Comments on: "3 meals!!!" (1)

  1. For some reason strawberry crepes always remind me of love, particularly when they’re presented as beautifully as that.

    It seems that you have such an intense relationship going on – the way it’s tied in to both of your eating habits reminds me of some great Romantic epic connection. Just please do take care – both of you!

    xxx

Leave a Reply

