Food and weight-maintenence blog for the POST diet girl

Meatless Monday pressure

Got up at 8AM. 2.5 hours of sleep.

I have no time tomorrow to get this shit done, so I HAVE to do it today…

I promised a customer I would get an item done and sent to her so she could have it by Thursday. IT NEEDS TO BE DONE TODAY.

The library opens at noon. I need to stop there to print stuff. Then I have to walk 2.5 miles to get supplies for this item. Then walk 2.5 miles home. Then make it and send it before 5 PM when the post office closes.

Holy shit.

2 eggs and 2 pieces of toast (no butter) for breakfast because I PROMISED G I would eat breakfast…

Bang. That. Shit. Out.

I did it. I got it ALL done with a slight bit of time to spare even. AND time to chat on the computer with a beautiful, beautiful man.

No lunch. WAY WAY too busy to worry about lunch.

Dinner:

Creamy Tomato Mushroom sauce on Whole Wheat Penne

This was made with mushrooms, diced tomatoes, diced onion, garlic, olive oil, cream cheese, butter, chives, basil, dried oregano, S&P, a little water and cream cheese. Dear lord god please don’t ask me how much of each I put in, I have NO CLUE. This WAS super good though…

 

Tomorrow I have a big date. Out of town trip. We get lost ridiculously easily. So here’s hoping we get there in one piece!

Exercise: 6 mile walk (or so)

Comments on: "Meatless Monday pressure" (3)

  1. You need an HP7510. Seriously. Amazing. Cheap. And it’s a tax write-off for your business. I love mine!

    • I want to just pick up a printer for $10 at a thrift store, but it’s the ink expense that’s throwing me off. Not the actual printer. 😦 I could just go to my brothers to print things…but I feel bad bothering him (not that I am a bother to my brother, he would actually probably be somewhat offended that I would even say that…but I still feel bad).

      • Yes. Ink’s expensive. I’ve only had to buy a new black cartridge since April, and I printed A TON in marketing material for Sewickley Unleashed. I use it conservatively, though, because when the money for ink comes out of my pocket (and not my former company’s), I totally care. Until April, I had a 6-year old business grade HP, and it was hard to find ink… And the print and scan quality sucked. The inconvenience was costing me money and causing me mental distress hence my new investment. Hoping that you figure out a happy plan for vous! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

