Food and weight-maintenence blog for the POST diet girl

Goddamn do those two correlate like a son of a bitch.

What do you do when you’re depressed? Eat more? Eat less? More or less likely to purge?

Dear God I had a terrible morning.

Because he had a terrible morning.

I have no idea what’s going on or why he’s so sad today. Possibly for a similar reason as before. But he is just SO sad. And I absolutely fall the fuck apart.

I don’t eat breakfast.

I don’t eat lunch.

I was so depressed I became somewhat comatose. Another coworker kept asking me what was wrong and I kept staring off into space completely unable to answer. My head would say “She asked you a question. You really should answer her. Why aren’t you answering her?” But I would just…….stare.

Wondering if I’d done something wrong. Wondering if we were okay. Wondering if there was anything at all I could say or do to fix everything.

Things do get better.

I actually get 3 missed phone calls while I am out shopping, all (basically) just to make sure I’m okay.

So I eat dinner.

Tuna Pasta Salad

1 can of Tuna
Corn, cut off of small cobd
1/3 cup Peas
Diced Vadalia Onion
1 small Carrot, sliced
Mayo
Honey Mustard
Dash of Apple Cider Vinegar
1/2 t Dill Weed
Big shake of Paprika
Fresh chopped Thyme
S&P
Pasta of your choice (I made garden rotini)

Basically make the pasta, and then mix in all of the other ingredients. I did use frozen peas, so I let those cook with the pasta to unthaw them. This was actually amazingly good! I didn’t eat it all as I was still a bit unnecessarily worrisome. I ate a little more than half of it. I did have a little ice cream too. I am now out of ice cream.

I do feel a lot better.

But not enough to warrant eating properly. Maybe I will tomorrow.

Exercise: About a 5 mile walk.

Comments on: "Depression and eating disorders" (4)

  1. I don’t believe in depression.
    Your dinner looks fucking gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

