Food and weight-maintenence blog for the POST diet girl

Foodless Monday

Well I mean….come on….I ate ALL that crap yesterday. I really wasn’t especially hungry all day and knew that Tuesday was going to be a big food day. So I just didn’t eat.

I DID however get to walk and visit G at work. All he has to do is look at me and I am happy for the rest of the day. The way he looks at me is…..no one has ever looked at me that way in my life. And it sends my heart soaring. He mentions at one point that we are on camera, so I am certain to appease any onlookers in the office with a short kiss. Then walked home the happiest girl in the world.

I also saw another friend today. He picked me up at 7-ish to watch movies and drink homemade mead. He’s a good kid and I’ve known him for many years. He’s very very attractive, but sort of….self-absorbed. So he’s never had a steady girlfriend in his life. I am glad that the bottle of mead that we split is small. Since I haven’t eaten anything all day, I was afraid the alcohol might hit me really hard. But everything was fine. G called me when he got off of work around 11 to make sure I was alright (also knowing I hadn’t eaten that day) which was soooooo sweet and it’s always absolutely wonderful hearing his beautiful voice. My friend and I watched our movie and had a really good time!

I am very much looking forward to date day tomorrow and will get to eat lots of food and be with my gorgeous man!

Leave a Reply

