Food and weight-maintenence blog for the POST diet girl

Best day of my life.

Okay, go ahead and just throw the idea of food and eating anywhere NEAR healthy away for the rest of this post.

I probably said “This is the best day of my life” about 10 times or so throughout my date with G today. And meant it every single time.

I accidentally screwed up my Meatless Monday, which really is OK since I didn’t have any meat yesterday. It isn’t like I didn’t observe a meatless day this week, and I’m certain there will be more. I unintentionally screwed it up. I ordered a chinese dish that I THOUGHT had no meat in it, but it did. Bah…the intentions were there…so I just ate it anyway knowing I could make up for it if I had to.

After our lunch, we headed off to the most incredible event of my entire life. It was taking place at a chocolate/candy and ice cream parlour. It was a tour to show you the interworkings of the place, which is actually sort of famous around these parts, and there were huge plates of chocolate. Everywhere. Everywhere. And I was told to have as much as I wanted.

……..

and at the other end of the tour were little 1/8 cup samples of ALL of there ice cream. And I was told to have as much as I wanted.

……..

This was SURELY the best day of my life.

I ate a RIDICULOUS amount of sweets. ABSOLUTELY RIDICULOUS. G and I ate SO much ice cream, I’m fairly certain we had an entire sample serving of everything they offered, including all of the sherbets AND the flavours they didn’t have in little grab-able cups (we were instructed that it was okay and encouraged to have the counter boys grab anything that we saw on the menu that weren’t already in sample cups…there just wasn’t enough room for all of them, but we were still welcome to try them). I thought I might puke from the sheer amount of lactose in my stomach (ever try the gallon challenge? I have, oh yes I have, and it is not possible hehehe). I was SHOCKED at how well he could keep up with my pace of eating sweets.

I grabbed a big handful of chocolate on my way out the door.

It was the best day of my life.

Afterwards we got food.

I am NOT even kidding.

I mean yeah, it was a couple hours later. But we had a beer and food.

I actually got a picture of this one:

Potato Skins

There were 5 of these total as an appetizer. I had 2 of them, which was PLENTY. He ate the rest. We are absolutely off our fucking rockers.

When I got home that night, we sat around and talked (and not-talked ~_^) until 1 AM or so. When he left, I so totally ate the chocolate that I grabbed going out the door. What can I say? I was in the mood for chocolate.

So yeah, disregard this whole post as anything remotely good for me. This day shouldn’t have existed.

But it did.

And it was the best day of my life.

Leave a Reply

