Food and weight-maintenence blog for the POST diet girl

More food and love notes

I’m incredibly happy to have pictures of all of my food again. And to be cooking again. I really hope I can stay on this streak this time.

Last night I explained everything to G. Everything. Why I have this blog. What I post here. The entire story behind it. The extent of my eating disorder. And the end of it. He has vowed to help. He will make sure I remember to take pictures of our food when we go out to eat from here on out. He understands how important this is to me. How much it has helped me. How very dire it is for me to continue. He’s still not been here, I am still hoping he never sees it. I would rather divulge the information and problems that I have had directly to him anyway. It’s actually easier to share with him that way.

No breakfast, sorry! I woke up a little bit late (8:00 is late for me) and that startled me. So I started working sort of right away since I had a LOT to get done!

Lunch:

Have to go on a walk, so just eating something quick so I can have my work done in time! PB&J!

I went on a long walk to the library, then post office, then supplies shopping, then I stopped at work to refill my water bottle. I ran into the cute girl that I work with that I sort of have a crush on. We got to talking and she offered me a ride home. Well…no use in getting water anymore if I’ve got a ride…and I DID do a lot of walking already today…so I accepted. BUT FIRST I had to leave a note on someone’s car. ^_^ She knew who it was for. I didn’t show her the note itself, but it read:

“You should come over and kiss me before going home. <3”

I put it right on the driver’s side window so he couldn’t possibly miss it.

I got dropped off at home and hoped and hoped that he would come over. I understood totally if he didn’t. I knew he had to go to his parent’s house and whatnot for dinner. Probably not enough time to stop here.

And he came.

I was so fucking happy.

He brought me some items from the coworker who is going to fix my car. He left me with the belt, instructions on how to install the belt, and a bat. Because I don’t lock my doors and it worries him.

So as soon as he gets here, I give him lots of kisses and, while incredibly happy about them,  is confused as to why. It turns out he didn’t even see my note. He just wanted to surprise me and so offered to drop off all the items from our coworker. We looked at his car and the note was still there on his window. Oh my god. He is THE flakiest person on the planet. Too. Cute.

He leaves about an hour later (yes yes yes, we talk too much…WAY too much…) and I start making dinner:

Basil Pesto on Angel Hair with Sauteed Mushrooms and Pine Nuts

People, when it comes to pesto just follow your heart. Don’t follow a recipe, it doesn’t need it. All you need is:

A ton of fresh Basil
Olive Oil
Parmesan Cheese (or there’s LOTS of great substitutes…use cream cheese for a creamy pesto, or feta cheese, or goat’s cheese all work well! I actually used feta cheese in this one!)
Pine Nuts (once again, very versatile!)
A little Lemon Juice
A little Water till it’s at your desired consistency

—and whiz all of that together in a food processor! I also added some fresh Mint leaves from my garden. Gives it such a beautiful scent and extra kick of flavour! I sauteed the mushrooms in olive oil and butter and salt, as usual. I made SO much pesto! Oops! I saved the rest and will use it somehow tomorrow…not sure how yet.  I had some greek yogurt and granola for dessert as I was out of ice cream.

I loved my kisses. My day was fantastic! My food was fantastic! YES!

 

Comments on: "More food and love notes" (2)

  1. This is a perfect day!
    And I must say, I’m quite happy about the return of your food photographs.

    • IT WAS perfect! ^_^ And thank you!!! I am happy about them too! I hope to keep it up this time, people have yelled at me enough about them (including G now) that I will remember more consistently to do so!

Leave a Reply

