Food and weight-maintenence blog for the POST diet girl

Phantom Thursday

I really don’t have much of an update for today. Nothing exciting happened. I only got 1 picture of food. It was just sort of a lazy day. I at least did good with not overeating a bunch of junk and sweets today. I had breakfast and lunch, but forgot to take pictures. It was just cereal for breakfast and I ate a bunch of samples at one of the local grocery stores for lunch. One again, nothing exciting.

But I have to update this every day. So I am.

I DID run into my sister-in-law at the grocery store. She gave me a small bag of veggies, one of which I’d never had before: kohlrabi. So I experimented with it a bit!

Dinner:

Curry Stir Fry

1 large Kohlrabi, diced
1/2 large Carrot, sliced
4 or 5 large Mushrooms, cut into large chunks
1/4 small Onion, sliced
1 clove Garlic, minced
Grated Ginger
Tomato Paste
Rice Vinegar
Fennel seeds
Mustard seeds
Turmeric
Curry Powder
Cumin
S&P to taste

I just sorta stir fried all this together. Nothing really complicated about what I did. No idea how much of everything I put in, just made it to taste. ^_^ It turned out really good!

Perhaps tomorrow will be more exciting.

Exercise: 5 mile walk

Leave a Reply

