Food and weight-maintenence blog for the POST diet girl

Busy work week ahead!

I have A MILLION projects to do!!!

Okay, only 6.

But I have to do all of those ON TOP of  working my retail job 2 days this week. AND I’m not even working any shifts with G! What a load, right?

EVERYONE seems to need their stuff THIS weekend! So I’m doing a little stressing out to be honest. I have one of the 6 projects MOSTLY done. There’s very little to finish on it. I’ll be okay. I tend to leave these sorts of things to the last minute. But trust me. I’ll get them done. Until then, I’ll be tearing my hair out a bit.

COMPLETELY forgot to take a picture of my breakfast today! It was just cereal.

Lunch:

A slightly different view of what has been my daily PB&J lately!

PLUS a beautiful pear!

Dinner:

Chili-mac style Tomato Sauce, Veggies and Pasta

1 leftover Hamburger patty, chopped
1 small Zucchini, diced
2 small Kohlrabi, diced
1/2 Green Pepper, diced
1/3 small Onion, diced
1 clove Garlic, minced
1/4 large can of Crushed Tomatoes
1/3 cup Black Beans (with liquid)
Taco mix type seasonings: Chili Powder, Paprika, Cumin, Garlic Powder, Oregano, Salt, and Pepper
Garden Rotini
1 T Cream Cheese and a little Milk
1/4 cup Grated Cheese (I used Monterrey)

Of course as usual saute the onions first in some olive oil. Add the garlic. Add the green pepper and kohlrabi and cook for a couple minutes, until the kohlrabi starts to soften. Add zucchini. Cook for 1 more minute. Add crushed tomatoes, black beans and spices. Allow that to simmer for about 10 minutes until all the veggies are at an about equal tenderness. Add the cream cheese, allow to melt down on one side of the pan and then incorporate into the rest of the veggies. Add a little milk if the mixture looks too thick. Add shredded cheese and allow to melt. Add hamburger last (since it is already cooked) and allow it to heat through for a couple minutes. Add on top of prepared pasta. Garnish with more shredded cheese. YUM! Neat way to sort of use a bunch of different veggies AND leftover meat!

I did a LOT of work today, I did not win a TV.  My mom showed up out of nowhere with my grandma. We went out for ice cream (which was SECOND dessert for me since I had my ice cream already at home as well…) and they dropped me off around 8:55.

I realized  at this point that my bank account was going to go red unless I got money into it before midnight. Bollocks. I’ve GOT the money, I just have to get it into my account. So I start walking at 9 PM.

I stop at my work since G will be leaving in about 15 minutes and wait. It’s what he would want me to do since he hates the idea of me walking around at night. I explain to him the predicament I’ve put myself in and he takes me to my 2 banks (which are both literally next to each other AND right around the corner) and I get the money into my account. YAY! Afterwards, he decides to pick up a couple of groceries. So we stop and do that as well. We really like shopping together. I don’t know what it is. We tend to amuse a lot of people around us when we do so.

Then he takes me home and I let him go early. I don’t want him driving home tired anymore. And he won’t stay. So. I need to stop keeping him till, oh, 5 AM…

It was an incredibly long day. But at least it had a gorgeous ending.

Exercise: 2 mile night walk

Leave a Reply

