Food and weight-maintenence blog for the POST diet girl

Cupcakes???

Surprise! Your sister-in-law wants cupcakes for her birthday!

How did you forget? Holy crap, you insensitive bitch! You forgot your sister-in-law’s birthday!

Don’t worry!!!! Cupcake-making skills to the rescue!!!

Quick breakfast!

Walk to the grocery store and pick up supplies! PUMPKIN-Y supplies!

Walk home. QUICK LUNCH!

As you can see, I already have all of my baking supplies out! I was already well into roasting my pumpkin (an hour of baking!) and getting things together at this point. (Also taking mildly bad pictures, I will fix this!)

I started baking at around 1 in the afternoon. I didn’t get done with the last finishing touches on the cupcakes until around 6:30. That’s 5.5 hours of cupcake-construction.

Result:

Pumpkin Cupcakes with Caramel and Candied Pecan filling topped with a Cool Whip and Cream Cheese frosting

I, of course, also made the caramel from scratch and candied my own pecans. Which took up another fair amount of time. GORGEOUS picture, if I do say so myself! AND YES! They were definitely as good as they looked!!!

All of that time in the kitchen, and THIS is what I ended up making for dinner:

Don’t look! I am ashamed of myself! A gourmet cook such as myself resorting herself to canned chicken and rice soup??? OH but it was late! And I’d had only a cupcake and some leftover caramel and candied pecan filling to munch on! I was le tired.

Don’t judge me too harshly. I made amazing fucking cupcakes.

 

Comments on: "Cupcakes???" (3)

  1. Quick breakfast… quick lunch…
    I wonder what really goes through your mind whilst preparing, eating, and cleaning.
    Please tell us!

Leave a Reply

