Food and weight-maintenence blog for the POST diet girl

I am missed

I started chatting with a customer today at work. Turns out he frequents a diner that I walk by every single day. I am somewhat of an inside joke there. I know nobody there, I have never actually been in or eaten at this diner. But they all “know” who I am. I promised him that one of these days, I will shock everyone and walk in. Maybe I will even have breakfast, stay, and chat for a while. I am a landmark on my street.

I cannot disappoint my fans. I will have to continue walking every once in a while.

Breakfast:

Since I had to work, I just did my Cap’n Crunch with Crunchberries without Crunchberries.

Stupid cereal.

I had half a cranberry turkey sandwich and chicken noodle soup at work.

I decided to relax and not work after work today. No second job. Just make dinner and chill.

Dinner:

Broccoli and Mushrooms with Pesto Sauce on Angel Hair

A basic pesto sauce is just basil, olive oil, Parmesan cheese, pine nuts, garlic, S&P, a little lemon juice, and a little water to thin it out. I also added mint. Blend all of that in a food processor. Then I sauteed some broccoli, onions, and mushrooms in some olive oil and threw all of that into a bowl along with angel hair pasta. Pesto is my favourite. My brother gave me the basil. He’s the best brother in the world.

I am a little sad that I am no longer going to be the constant presence that people were so used to seeing. I want the city to know that I am fine. I will have to go on a walk at least once a week to keep up appearances.

 

Leave a Reply

