Food and weight-maintenence blog for the POST diet girl

Election Day

Voting is EXTREMELY important to me. I was up at 7 AM and out the door by 7:45 to go vote. I went to do this before even making breakfast. My dad would be mostly proud of me.*

Breakfast:

Miss P’s Test Kitchen: Muffin Experiment #4 – Strawberry Muffins

These were clearly a massive failure. Well, not massive. They still tasted great. But as you can see, they did not rise at all. This was because I packed them full of strawberries, which caused them to be too wet, and subsequently caused them to not rise properly. I still learned something, but remembered why additives aren’t always a good idea.

I accidentally skipped lunch today. I had a late breakfast and so was not hungry when lunch came around. So I did not eat it. I figured I’d just have something from the cafe at work later.

I got to work with what was PFH # 2 today. He’s so fantastic. We were trying to explain to a newer coworker of ours that he knows literally EVERYTHING that has happened to me in the past 10 years of my life. Everything. I mean it. I tell the guy absolutely everything. He’s incredibly trustworthy and he’s been my walking, talking diary for a decade now. We had fun chatting and not getting any real work done. Because that’s just what we do.

I had half of a turkey sandwich and chicken dumpling soup for dinner.

When I came home, I turned on the news and waited patiently for election results. I also had a bowl of ice cream. I passed out with my computer still streaming live coverage. G sent me a message at one point hoping that I was still awake. I always feel bad when I am not there when he needs me. I wish he were just here all the time.

 

 

 

 

*I’m certain I now cancel out my dad’s votes.

 

Comments on: "Election Day" (4)

  1. So when’s G moving in? 🙂

  2. I know for certain I will be re-dying my hair so I look presentable. (I also enjoy that “presentable” means “my hair should be the brightest shade of pink possible”. I don’t think that’s normal.) I would like to wear a dress, very possibly the polka-dot rockabilly one that I bought for one of our dates. It’s retro and classy. I think they would appreciate the look.

Leave a Reply

