Food and weight-maintenence blog for the POST diet girl

I had a whole bunch of stuff written here, and WordPress didn’t save it. Wow.

I’m mad, so I’ll skip trying to remember it. It was a lot. I will just get meals out of the way for today, then maybe in the next couple of posts I’ll try to sum up what I said.

Breakfast:

AB’s Parsnip Muffins

I’ve used this recipe a ton of times, weighing the ingredients really seems to do the trick. I also would like to point out that the bottoms look PERFECT! Not overcooked whatsoever! Just beautifully, lightly browned! This is because I used a lighter muffin pan. The color makes a difference! The darker pans retain and hold more heat for longer than lighter pans. These were baked at 375 for 19 minutes. I topped them with pine nuts instead of almonds because I did not have almonds. They rose very pretty with nice domed tops. They were nice and moist and not too dense due to the oil.

Lunch:

For Jess.

Dinner:

Quick Spaghetti Sauce

I chopped a tomato and threw in all the usual tomato sauce culprits, tomato paste, water, chopped onion, chopped green pepper, sliced mushrooms, fresh parsley, fresh rosemary, dried basil, dash of cinnamon, large pinch of sugar, garlic, olive oil, Parmesan cheese, a splash of lemon juice and a little added Parmesan on top. Simmered all of that for about half an hour. The only thing that could have made it better would be for me to peel the tomatoes next time and blend them. This will make a smoother sauce. Otherwise, it was fantastic.

I was visited today for a short while. We watched some classic Doctor Who, which I am simply ADORING! I knew that I would, though. I have 3 shirts with the 4th Doctor on them even though I never saw one episode with him in it until now.  I tried sending my darling home early so he could write, but I’m fairly certain little to no writing actually occurred. I need to encourage him more.

 

Comments on: "Pissed *shakes fist at WordPress*" (2)

  1. Ahh! The fourth Doctor is Tom Baker – I watched every single episode with him in it when I was young (you seem to love the same TV shows/films that remind me of my childhood – my birthday’s Nov 28th by the way – I forgot to answer that question!) He’s by far my favourite Doctor and I adore those episodes. I really hate all of the new Dr Whos but I was a total nerd about the old ones.

    Thanks for the mention! I’m still loving the sandwich pics 😉 Very excited to see the new blog as well!

    • Oh yes, don’t you worry, I know his name. ^_^ Remember, I already own 3 shirts with him on it! Hehe. I love the new AND the old series. I’m having an absolute blast watching all the old ones with G, I am in nerd paradise when I am around him. He’s so good for me its kind of crazy.

      I am incredibly excited about it as well! I’ll probably start it with a big write-up of all my muffin experiments!

Leave a Reply

