Food and weight-maintenence blog for the POST diet girl

Exciting things!

I explained to G today what I am doing with this blog. He is helping me think of a new name. I will be archiving this one soon. I told him that I no longer need this blog for 2 big reasons:

#1) I understand that not everybody believes in “recovery”, but I trust I am now fine. I don’t obsess. I don’t count calories. I don’t dislike the way I look in the least bit even though I am 20 lbs heavier than my lowest weight. I am not depressed. I eat well and regularly, not overeating, not undereating. I curb my sugar cravings naturally, just eating a little here and there, not binging and not denying myself. I am a perfectly healthy and acceptable weight. I maintain it with a naturally active lifestyle, a retail job, walking, yoga, and visits to the gym 3 times a week. I am no longer disordered.

#2) I have someone to keep me accountable. Him. We are honest to each other about what we eat every day. We discuss what we’ve eaten/cooked/thought about eating literally every single day. We eat together a lot. These are all things my ex-husband never did with me. I couldn’t trust him to care. I couldn’t share with him that I had a problem because he would have just said “Well, I liked you better fat anyway, so what the fuck is wrong with you?” and that would have been his solution to the issue. G actually gives a shit. He cares. He doesn’t see it as weak. He loves me. No matter what size I am, what diet I am on or not on, if my clothes are too big or too small. But he still wants to help me in any way he can. If I wish to lose weight, he will help me. If I wish to gain back weight, he will help me. As long as I am eating balanced meals every day, he is willing to be supportive through whatever journey I choose.

I can’t wait to reveal my new site! I might even purchase a domain. ^_^

Breakfast:

 

Miss P’s Test Kitchen: Muffin Experiment #5 – Chocolate Mint Walnut

Now these gave me a very startling result. I made these with a first draft of what will hopefully be a good muffin formula. These were made with:

4.1 oz Flour
1/3 t Baking Soda
2/3 t Baking Powder
Pinch of Salt
2.6 oz Sugar
A heaping 1/8 cup Oil
1 Egg
1/3 cup Half and Half
1/2 t Peppermint extract
2 T Cocoa Powder (half dutch process, half Hershey’s dark)

I also tried to fill them with chocolate syrup, but it didn’t turn out, so I won’t post that.

The results were interesting. They rose REALLY beautifully, which I was not expecting. They had perfect domes that I have since not been able to recreate 3 experiments later. The only problem was that they were a bit dense. Not as light and fluffy as usual. And not quite as moist. I am not certain why. I ate 4 of these.

Lunch:

You shall be seeing far less of these!

For dinner tonight, I got lazy. I was visited yet again (when SOMEONE should be writing instead of seeing me…) to watch more Doctor Who and some Portlandia. He stayed until somewhat late and I didn’t feel like making a crazy dinner. I just wanted a bowl of cereal and maybe a muffin. So that’s what I ate. I was happy.

I took some hours at work for (the friend formerly known as) PFH#2 on Saturday of this week and of next week. This is my slow time of year with my business, so it is best I stock up on hours at my retail job! And I am ALWAYS willing to do him a favour. Anything in the world, I will do for him. He is an extremely close friend and one of the best people I know. In the morning: MORE MUFFINS!

Leave a Reply

