Food and weight-maintenence blog for the POST diet girl

Happy one year anniversary.

Actually, I think my anniversary was yesterday, but that is ok. What matters is that I have won. I have been successful in managing and overcoming my anxieties. Save for 1 missing week while I was moving, I have written every day.  I was as faithful as possible to the idea of taking pictures of my meals so you could share in my journey and help keep me accountable. It feels as though it was a very long year. So much happened. My life changed entirely. And all of you had the opportunity to see how grandiose life events affect a person’s eating. Things could have taken a turn for the worse very, very easily. But my freshly acquired confidence and boost in self-esteem from making the decision to get better aided me through the roughest patches. I received the most views here during the month of July, the month I began dating G. He has helped change my life for the better. I have someone who really cares. Someone to keep me accountable. I thank all of you for your encouragement and support through my divorce, current relationship, and recovery. I cannot believe how much you have witnessed. Every single one of you were, and continue to be, absolutely vital to my current state of health, mentally and physically. None of you realize how much the little comments meant to me. Even just something as simple as “That looks delicious!” brightened my day so very much and made a huge difference.

Thank you.

Breakfast:

Apple Cinnamon Maple Muffins

Still experimenting with my “shredded additives” base, attempting to get a better rise, I included shredded apple and cut the liquid down a little more, weighing the maple syrup instead, and reducing the milk and oil added. I also upped the baking soda measurement to 1/2 t. As you can see, I did achieve a much better rise, though still not perfect. They were in general much improved from the last 2 attempts.

I had a sandwich for lunch along with some candy corn.

I took hours today for a co-worker who really needed the day off. He and his girlfriend are having a baby and they needed to tour the hospital, you know, just to know where to go and what to do the day of delivery. Which will be extremely soon. I could not deny this to him, so I took the shift. I also got to work with my lovely, which always greatly encourages me to take hours for someone else. I walked to work. It was a GORGEOUS day. I surprised him. He had no idea that I was going to be working. He is adorable when he is surprised.

I had 2 cups of soup for dinner at work.

G took me home. I brewed some coffee and we talked, somewhat accidentally, late into the night. Before we knew it, we had been chatting for 3 hours. He left at around 1 AM. I enjoy that 6 months into our relationship we still never, ever come close to running out of things to talk about. I hope that lasts.

Don’t worry, I will be back.

Comments on: "Happy one year anniversary." (2)

  1. I love your anniversary post.

Leave a Reply

